We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Zion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$553
$498
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$562
$521
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
550
398
149
63
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
398
149
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batheye hospitaloutdoor jacuzziold cityjaffa gatesteam roomtrain stationstone wallsminute walkbeautiful hotelemek refaimbar mitzvahgerman colonywithin walking distancebit datedan upgradehot dishes
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had 4 nights in this hotel end of January. All the staff where very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, a huge choice, our room was Ok but the walls seemed a bit thin, so we could hear next door TV all the time. Good internet through out the the hotel. A very central position. Parking was opposite, we had no problem, but I would imagine it would be a problem in the high season as there was no dedicated area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdw635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you appreciated many aspects of our hotel and hope you enjoyed your stay and will return when next in Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel with our family for 3 nights in early January and had a wonderful stay. The view over the Old City of Jerusalem makes alll the difference. Whether you are in the lobby, the outdoor jacuzzi or the dining room everything is framed by the walls of the Old City.
Food and service are excellent but parking is difficult without a dedicated car parking area althoygh we always managed to find a spot in the public area across the way.
The hamam is huge and a lot of fun!

Room Tip: If you can get one of the older suites they are special.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy general manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted that you appreciated the views, the food and the service and hope you will stay with us again on your next possible visit to jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel before in the summer. The hotel lobby seemed more crowded as there weren't outdoor spaces such as the pool and outside seating to spread the crowd.

The hotel internet is free in the lobby while there is a charge in the rooms.

The location is good - as its walkable both to the old city as well as within a mile or so of the railway restaurant area and other restaurant districts.

The shower was poor for such an expensive hotel. The water went all over the floor.

The breakfast was good but not great. I don't know how much of that has to do with seasonabilty of the fresh foods.

The Hamam is wonderful. It it large and hot. But you don't need to stay at the hotel to use the Hamam, they have day passes. Other than the Hamam the spa facilities are not much.

We had previously visited the Begin museum- so one negative of staying in a hotel a second time is you have previously done some of the nearby activities.

All in all, I think this is a good choice for a hotel. However, it is a relatively expensive choice. I think I would try and stay in a different part of the city next time I visited Jerusalem, particularly in the winter when you don't get to use their outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard10024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to read that you had trouble with the shower head and were inconvenienced but can only assume that you did not inform the reception and ask for it to be replaced. We are happy,however, to inform you that since the
1st. January the hotel offers free WIFI throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

we spent a day at the hotel spa and we have only good words.
the jakuzi and the rest area has a beautiful view of the old city and the area, and so is the loby and rooms
there is hamam wich is very big and oriental decoration.
Avi, the manager of the spa is fascinating.
the treatment we took was very pleasant and professional.
the hotel has a Unique atmosphere and located in front of the walls of the old city. it is also a walking distance from "hamoshava hagermanit" & "hatachana" where are Restaurants and Cafes

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent visit to our Spa. We were of course delighted to read that it was a positive experience and that you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will visit us again very shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I spend about one night every month in Jerusalem (we live in Haifa). We usually stay at the Prima Royale, which we like a lot, but last week it was booked solid so we went to the (more expensive) Mt Zion. Given that it is on a very busy street,and parking (when available) is in a public lot across that street, the hotel is not all that convenient for those who come by car. It is situated in a beautifully restored old building across the Valley of Ben Hinom (=Gehinom = Hell) from Mt Zion, with spectacular views from many rooms and all public places. The breakfast (not included in our room fee!) was in no way unusual for Israeli hotels, and the room, while certainly attractive, was bound to be very noisy when even slightly full (stone walls, mirrors, no sound absorbing fabrics at all).
Complaints: our large room smelled of fresh paint; I left a hat and scarf behind, wrote a note on the hotel's website, and called; no response - goodbye hat and scarf.
During the summer months the hotel pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menachem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for writing a review in Trip Advisor. We were glad that you enjoyed the view from the hotel and sorry if you found the room noisy. With regards your hat and scarf we apologize for not having returned your call and request that you kindly call again with the details so that we may determine whether they were found or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews