We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Zion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$115
$104
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Notre Dame Guest House(Jerusalem)
$319
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$315
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$182
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$465
$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$684
$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
550
399
149
63
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
399
149
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batheye hospitaloutdoor jacuzziold cityjaffa gatesteam roomtrain stationstone wallsminute walkbeautiful hotelemek refaimbar mitzvahgerman colonywithin walking distancebit datedan upgradehot dishes
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved the artistry of this magnificent hotel. The structure incorporates the historical architecture of the area, providing breathtaking views of the old city. The decor reflects the history of the area and the staff provides outstanding service. The rooms are large and well appointed. Our room had a garden access balcony. The relaxing hot tub and Turkish spa provided views of the old city through the beautiful garden. The breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed the quiet and gentle atmosphere of this hotel. Very conveniently located. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms with outside sitting areas
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CStrauss213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly appreciated the room and garden balcony - a type of which we have only a few. We also hope that on a possible return visit to jerusalem you will choose to stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were there for a five night stay. There were a couple of minor issues in our suite--within five minutes after my call, a staff member arrived and took care of them. Centrally located near the Jaffa Gate, several good restaurants nearby and those Israeli breakfast buffets. Reasonably priced, would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite and ask for a mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxwelldrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would gladly return - and we hope you will...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times-Its quaint, boutique like, great view of the Old City, steps to walk there, really charming if you like Old Jerusalem, and a good location. The service is wonderful they really aim to please, especially with repeat visits. The suites are really lovely, they have a lot of old charm and heritage, very spacious, some with huge, huge patios. The food is good, the Turkish spa is wonderful, the garden is stunning, the pool nice, the view of the Old City awesome. We also made a Bar Mitzvah there 3 years ago, supurb and memorable-from the little shul to the charming simcha/banquet halls. They were most helpful with everything. Can't say enough especially about the admin staff they are tops, warm like family and most caring, concerned and helpful.

Room Tip: 555 and any of the 700's excellent charming spacious rooms/suites. (I only stayed in the superior rooms and have no experience to comment on standard rooms)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your warm review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted to know that you appreciate the facilities and the service the hotel provides and that you enjoyed your recent stay as much as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We were at this hotel for several nights while visiting the Jerusalem area. This hotel is quite pleasant....not a five star but more than adequate. The staff was most helpful and gracious, in fact Ahmed, a desk attendant used his personal cell phone to make a call for me to the US! It's centrally located and us within walking distance to shopping, dining and some sightseeing. Free wifi in the lobby only but you can purchase wifi for your room for $10 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjandpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you found the location of our hotel convenient and our staff helpful and very much hope you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

the hotel is close to the Jaffa gate of the old city - about a 10 minute walk. it is also close to the old railway station where there are several good restaurants with outdoor patios.

the breakfast is amazing, lots of choice and everything is fresh.

the room we had (room 642) was huge and had a nice view of the old city and the Mount of Olives. Housekeeping did not do the best in cleaning the room each day as dirty glasses and cups were not attended to. not a major deal though.

the fitness centre was tired and the equipment was dated big time. An upgrade is sorely needed there. the pool was a nice size but unfortunately the water was too cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback of your recent visit and in particular the constructive criticism you offer but very much hope that you were nevertheless able to enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews