We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jsrh20
Hillburn, New York

happy with my stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
Hello again Jerusalem Gate Hotel: check in was quick, David at front desk was nice and friendly, card to room had to be replaced 3 times till I was finally given a key, room was simple, neat and clean, no bar soap in toilet just liquid soap, breakfast was big and nice selection, though I still miss the fresh omelets done in the dining room per request, mall downstairs has many great stores to shop and eat, will be back next time I visit Israel
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$333
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $217
  • travelup.com
    $248
0.5 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$202
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $141
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
$239
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $239
  • Lol.travel
    $168
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Trip.com
1.2 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Studio
$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
$363
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $271
  • Lol.travel
    $223
  • Trip.com
1.2 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $79
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Spa
$416
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $374
  • Trip.com
2.1 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $389
  • ZenHotels.com
    $368
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jerusalem
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
77
137
158
105
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
137
158
105
130
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 607 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

the room we had was very tired and shabby. there were stains in the bath, holes in the towels. The carpet did not seem to be hoovered and was very threadbare.
The sheets were not wide enough and only covered the top of the bed. couldn't tuck in the sides.
didn't find the staff friendly or helpful. Very abrupt. I think there was a law against smiling!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptZener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 nights for a good price. The personal welcome was a pleasant surprise just as the fruit, water and 2 vouchers for a free dinner and coffee! We enjoyed our meal and some drinks at the bar, served by our friendly host Tarek.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Hotel was neat and clean. Rooms had enough space. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the buffet styled food for breakfast and dinner. Very close to shops and easy to get to. Enjoyed our stay overall.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie82Con
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay in the Jerusalem Gate - we experienced good hospitality - good food - special thanks to Eli and Aya for support and friendliness - traveling with groups it is essential to know that the accommodation must be pleasant thank you Jerusalem Gate.

Room tip: Be friendly to the staff and enjoy their hospitality
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Clean and attentive to needs well organised had a stuck plug and was attended to immediately after twelve at night! Staff friendly and will ask if unsure languages could be a problem but they try very hard to meet your needs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Anastasia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews