We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cynthia A
Columbia, Missouri

A Bad Experience-Don't Go

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 21, 2018
We were there 2 nights as a part of an organized trip. It was dark when we arrived and room looked bad then next morning the sunlight showed it to be even worse than we thought. Room was filthy, shower was full of mold, carpet had burns on it, and needed to be replaced. My husband walked across carpet in his white socks-they turned black. Furniture was sparse and in poor shape. The one chair was very wobbly so we asked for a new one. It was covered filthy so I put a towel on it so we could sit. The table leg was broken off and so we asked for another one.
Date of stay: November 2018
Room Tip: Don't go there.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$333
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • travelup.com
    $248
  • Vio.com
    $219
  • ZenHotels.com
    $275
0.5 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$182
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $131
  • Trip.com
    $144
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
1.0 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
$270
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $270
  • Lol.travel
    $195
  • Trip.com
    $227
1.7 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior Studio
$86
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • Trip.com
    $67
1.1 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
$362
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $271
  • Priceline
    $224
  • Trip.com
    $267
1.2 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$141
  • Vio.com
    $141
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $141
1.6 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$388
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $338
  • ZenHotels.com
    $356
  • Priceline
    $388
1.8 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$302
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $263
  • Vio.com
    $263
  • Official Hotel Site
    $400
2.1 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Family Room
$115
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $80
  • ZenHotels.com
    $76
  • Trip.com
    $80
0.9 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Free Wifi
Spa
$595
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $595
  • Trip.com
    $595
  • Priceline
    $595
1.5 miles from Jerusalem Gate Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jerusalem
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
77
137
158
105
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
137
158
105
130
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 607 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018

This hotel was included in a trip package. Didn't have a choice. Dirty rooms, no towels, no sheets, bugs throughout, human filth in the bathroom - enough said. A shopping center was connected, but few spoke English. It took four people to understand that my cousin wanted milk for her coffee. This hotel is set within an ultra, ultra conservative neighborhood - not the best location for American visitors.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Unfortunately we stayed here for a night and it was by far one of the worst experiences ever.

From the Uncleanliness of the bedding that had pubic hairs of the previous users to the bathroom towels and bath tubs containing hair.

Service was about the same, any form of interaction would have been pleasant but not even that rather food was removed from the buffet dinner and breakfast.

Truly memorable experience for the wrong reasons.

Room tip: Not sure that is possible
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SimplySham260one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Don't go there!!! This hotel is easily one of the worst hotels I have stayed at ever. The rooms were extremely old and filthy, there were strong odours not only in the room but all over the hotel, no toiletries were provided, towels were dirty and there was no sound insulation, you could hear all noises coming from the corridors, other rooms, and outside. And all of the above was not even the worst part: customer service was the worst I have ever seen, all staff was extremely rude and incompetent, when we arrived they couldn't find our reservation for 1 hour and a half - they insisted that it wasn't their fault but the same happened with two other group of friends who had booked other rooms separately! Moreover, they tried to scum us by giving us a cheaper room whereas we had already paid for a superior one (the latter was awful as well)...!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xristinalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We stayed in this hotel as part of an organised trip to Israel. The rooms are tired looking with few amenities in the room. The housekeeping is terrible; they provide paper cups for tea/coffee in the room. We had our morning coffee after the first night and went out. House keeping did not replace the cups! There was a safe in the room but was shut. I notified the front desk about the safe on our first morning. They said they would look into it but NOTHING happened during our entire stay! I complained again but again nothing happened. I asked about the cups; I was handed over a few cups - no one would go and put them in the room! The staff at the front desk and 'supervisor' are rude, impolite and totally disinterested in customers' complaints. They don't even know how to talk to a customer!! The restuarant serves dinner only till 8.30 pm! They stopped putting out more food at 8.00 pm! For a tourist hotel that is absolutely no no. The only redeeming factor is that it is cetrally located, near transport facilities. Avoid it if you can. I beleive this hotel should shut down.

Room tip: Avoid the hotel is the best tip I can give
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roopkishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Old, depressing room, no room cleaning, no toiletry. Breakfast is below mediocre dining room crammed, unorganized with no helping staff in sight. The location is bad, far from any attractions of the city. Not recommended at all.

Room tip: Do not stay here!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanDiaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews