We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$249
Hotels.com$248
Orbitz.com$248
eDreams$249
Travelocity$248
CheapTickets$248
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

I haven't even stayed in this hotel but they have cancelled my reservations twice without giving me a notice. Asking about explanation why they did so, nobody replied. I do not appreciate the deceitful tactic.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ve_0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

When we arrived there was dirty water being swept out of the lobby and down the driveway. We couldn't tell if there had been a fire or what! There was a large hose laid out like a fire hose. It was obvious that there was much construction going on. When we inquired, they assured us that the rooms had already been renovated. Several of the staff talked and agreed to upgrade us to a better room. It turned out to be terrible! Very dirty. The floor didn't appear to have been vacuumed in quite awhile, the curtain had holes in it, etc. The room itself was extremely small. The bed was ok and the sheets seemed clean. We shortened our stay and checked out early. It was very unpleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our facilities and the condition of the room you were given. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

the hotel is a bit up the hill but only 10 minutes walk to a train station, our room had a nice balcony to take some fresh air. Room is tidy and slightly bigger than average. Although i must say it took them a few hours to find a missing TV remote control for my room.

Buffet dinner and breakfast were great, lots of choice and variety. It has a very nice pool too but we didn't have time to try.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PreciousWalker1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear PreciousWalker1818

We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem Hotel the value of accommodating our guests to the fullest. We are proud to hear when a guest enjoys the hotel services. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Good location is only positive about the hotel The hotel urgently requires renovation The rooms had old furniture and was not clean The room service is terrible The check in was process was slow and not friendly Overall this is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Rashid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Shalom
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. However, we regret that some of the facilities and services failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I'm confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
We hope to have the chance to host you in the future and to change your view about our hotel.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We had a very bad experience in this hotel. Very cold reception, poor food and shabby environment. The only thing good is a staff called Wissam. He went out of his way to attend to our needs and ensure that our stay was a bit comfortable. Such a great guy. Thank you Wissam!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZImuzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear ZImuzor,
Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously . Please be sure I've shared your comments with all relevant managers and they will make necessary changes in order to to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews