We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
haifa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2007

was staying in the crowne plaza on half board.
breakfast was great, many kinds of cheese, and really good quality. dinner was ok, not too exciting.
the rooms are very good and clean, the only problem was the a/c which seems that it doesnt make the room cooler.
service was really good, we got a bottle of water, sweet things and fruits for free.
the price is very reasonable for the service.
really like the hotel and gonna stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bdelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    361
    233
    159
    131
See reviews for
345
304
90
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2006

I was on a Christian tour with 260 people. Although some did complain about their rooms being dirty and moldy, I did not find that. I was on the 11th floor, not the best rooms of the hotel. The room was clean and the maid changed linen and towels every single day. I stayed there a total of 3 days and went to Jordan.
This hotel allowed all 260 of us to keep our luggage in our rooms while we went to Jordan for 3 days. We only carried hand luggage. This was not paid for by us or the tour and was a very very generous outreach to our group.
The staff was great, I thought the buffet's were excellent with a very large selection of food. I found everyone polite and caring.
For me I enjoyed the Crown Plaza. Not extravagant rooms but great service and I found everyone to be quite friendly.

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — Room could have been larger and nicer
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lorngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2006

We stayed here as part of a group. The rooms were filthy! One person's bed linens had blood on them, other people's linens had other stains, hairs, etc. on them. The carpeting was stained, throughout the rooms. Many of the bathrooms had mildew in the shower and mold on the ceiling. One person walked into their room to discover that the prior guest had not flushed the toilet and nobody had cleaned the bathroom. Some towels had not been changed. The furniture was falling apart, I had a dresser drawer missing, there was no air conditioning working in the building. The management finally agreed to "upgrade" our rooms. This basically meant giving each guest a box of chocolates. The rooms, however, were not cleaned and some of the dirty linens that people had taken off their beds were placed back on the bed. So, we worked again with the management and they moved some people to newer rooms that did not have carpeting, but the beds in those rooms were also soiled. The manangement was argumentative rather than helpful. We ended up moving the group nearby to the Renaisance Hotel.

  • Disliked — Filthy rooms and terrible service
  • Tips/Secrets — I would avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank aaflyerincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2006

stayed for a couple of nights for a wedding that was actually being held in the hotel, so it was convenient.
But the room was dated, and the bathroom tiles needed regrouting at the bath level - a job which could easily have been attended to if the maintenance quality was taken more seriously.
Also the sheet didn't really fit the king-size bed, and there wasn't an undersheet, nor was the room serviced by 3.0pm

The hotel is near the Convention centre, not the Old City, so for tourists it isn't the best bet, and together with the tired looking restaurant for breakfast it just simply needs some serious investment. The separately run Indian restaurant in the hotel is its best selling point.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank davidfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2006

This hotel was not clean. The bathrooms are filled with mildew (TILEX PLEASE!!!). The hallways are in need of a good cleaning as well.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank acnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2006

I stayed here last summer for a week or so as part of a group of Americans there for a board meeting and other activities. The hotel is somewhat run-down, but the beds are comfortable and the balconies offer lovely views. The problem is the attitude of the staff towards non-religious guests; a colleague of mine, wearing a t-shirt from a liberal but certainly not fringe group, was berated very loudly by the gift shop clerk for his politics. I was lectured in a mixture of Hebrew, English and Yiddish by an elderly rabbi for wearing shorts in the lobby. (It's 90 degrees in J'lem in the summer, and I'm middle-aged and don't wear short shorts.) We, a progressive foundation, were clearly not very welcome by either the staff or the other clientele...and we certainly will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank njp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2006

First we should preface, we are experienced travelers in Israel (as well as Asia, Europe and the Americas). After over a dozen trips to Israel, I feel our expectations are not out of line. Security: light by Israeli standards. Guest Rooms: Filthy at best (and we are staying on the concierge floor). Decor is seriously out of date (remember the "Golden Girls"?). There were two telephones one was broken. No alarm clock - or any clock at all?!?!? Bathroom is run down, dirty and ugly to boot. Bathroom is unventilated providing ample opportunity for mold and rust. Towels were threadbare. There was no shampoo in our room (but we did find some on the housekeeping cart). The walls and doors are paper-thin. The good news, if there is nothing good on TV, you can always just listen in on your neighbors while they are on the toilet. The main dining room (Buffet) matched their lack of style with a lack of service and just plain bad food. Breakfast: The selection was on-par with traditional Israeli breakfast fare (and looked great at first) however it was flavorless and the baked goods were seriously stale. Dinner in the main dining room was also pitiful (shame on us for giving it another try). Bad food miserable service. Exception: the Kosher Indian restaurant on the first floor was good. The hotel is well located, a short drive or taxi to the main Jerusalem highlights and the Wi-Fi is good throughout guest rooms and common spaces - like the lobby. The couple we were traveling with had stayed here when the hotel was under prior management (as a Hilton) and they were shocked at how run down it has become.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Openmindphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing