We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Booking.com$249
Orbitz.com$248
eDreams$249
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

the hotel is a bit up the hill but only 10 minutes walk to a train station, our room had a nice balcony to take some fresh air. Room is tidy and slightly bigger than average. Although i must say it took them a few hours to find a missing TV remote control for my room.

Buffet dinner and breakfast were great, lots of choice and variety. It has a very nice pool too but we didn't have time to try.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PreciousWalker1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear PreciousWalker1818

We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem Hotel the value of accommodating our guests to the fullest. We are proud to hear when a guest enjoys the hotel services. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Good location is only positive about the hotel The hotel urgently requires renovation The rooms had old furniture and was not clean The room service is terrible The check in was process was slow and not friendly Overall this is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Rashid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Shalom
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jerusalem.
I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. However, we regret that some of the facilities and services failed to meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I'm confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
We hope to have the chance to host you in the future and to change your view about our hotel.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We had a very bad experience in this hotel. Very cold reception, poor food and shabby environment. The only thing good is a staff called Wissam. He went out of his way to attend to our needs and ensure that our stay was a bit comfortable. Such a great guy. Thank you Wissam!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZImuzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear ZImuzor,
Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously . Please be sure I've shared your comments with all relevant managers and they will make necessary changes in order to to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Fading décor throughout, gave a tired feel to the whole place. We had to change rooms as the first was terrible. The second was OK but very tired. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast plentiful with lots of choice. Not a bad location, about 40 mins walk from the old city and close to train station and tram stops.

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank PhilA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019


Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

This is an awful place to stay. It's currently mostly a building site with thick dust everywhere. The staff are very poor and took money from my credit card without permission. Our room had torn fabric on the furniture, dark stains in the bath and shower. There was random paint colours trying to cover the worst stains. The fridge didn't work probably because of the bare wires exposed inside

Room tip: just don't stay there!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadar1020, Guest Relations Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.
We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Sincerely yours,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews