We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$273
Booking.com$274
Orbitz.com$273
eDreams$274
Priceline$274
Travelocity$273
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
861
473
341
251
264
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Located at the entrance to Jerusalem, this solid three star hotel is walking distance to many key sites and a short distance from the main bus station. It is a dated hotel but it offers a well equipped gym, a good size pool as well as spa services. If you never experienced an Israeli hotel breakfast you will be impressed. If you have, you will enjoy a solid three star breakfast experience. This hotel offers value for your dollar. Join the IHG Rewards Club for upgrades and benefits. Stay in this unique city for an experience of a lifetime.

Room tip: Highest floors are best.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cwbyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad A, Front Office Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed thoughts following your stay with us. Comments such as these are invaluable in our monitoring and developments of services and amenities. It is always our aim to provide our guests the highest standards throughout the hotel, so we are sorry to hear when a guest feels we have fallen short in any way. While a little late to rectify for you this time, we have been sure to take your comments for further retraining and assessment where possible. Thank you for highlighting these areas to us. For future stays, do let us know of any discomfort while still in house as we would liked the opportunity to make things better. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back for a renewed and improved impression.

With regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I staid in this hotel for 3 days with my family and another family.
The bathroom in one room had mold spots the toilet in the next room was broken.
Overall the hotel needs a grand renovation before i'll go there again.
breakfast was nice but 25 min in line for sunny side eggs is not my way of having a good morning.
The swimming pool is disgusting as people with long hair are not required to bind it or wear swim caps, as a result there are many hairs floating around together with other dirt, the floors of the poolside are dusty - get them wet and you can enjoy a mud-bath.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 239benm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad A, Front Office Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016


Dear Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.

Best Regards
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

High floor facing south. Rooms are fine. Refrigerator did not work, bathroom average.
Hotel was PACKED with families (like mine) so the facilities were a bit stretched.
Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and generous, but at around 0900 was a battlefield.
Shuttle into town was a big plus. We left the car parked for our full stay.
Swimming pool was wonderful.
All in all - great value for money for families. Will try again off season and let you know

Room tip: high floor
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ynher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad A, Front Office Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016


Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We were exciting to read that you had a successful vacation.
All your words will received to our staff and board .

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotels .

Sincerely ,
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I have been bringing groups to Israel for 10 years. I have also come to the Crowne Plaza, but unfortunately, after this experience I will not be returning. The problem is that this hotel is overrun by orthodox Jews. The hotel has a fully kosher dinning and on the weekends the place is so mobbed by local Jews that it is frankly intolerable. Hundreds of kids, a swimming pool that now enforces male and female hours, the dining facilities are so overcrowded that it is chaos, waiting for an elevator for long lines and basically putting up with too many people in too small a space. In fact, in spite of the fact that we had reserved tables for my group on Friday night, the locals simply threw away our sign and took our tables. We waited 1.5 hours for dinner. It's too bad because it used to be a pleasant place, but this is the end. No more. Rooms were left uncleaned, one room was unlocked and left open all day while we were gone. Just general incompetence. We had to call security to get the next door room to shut up at night. It was just a mess.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skip15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad A, Front Office Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at crowne plaza Jerusalem hotel.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I can assure you that your feedback will receive the full attention of all the relevant managers.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in the future and to be able to improve or even change your opinion about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

South-western facing room on 18th floor with an amazing view of Jerusalem. Hotel was PACKED at the peak of the high season. The room was fine, but not great. Bathroom was OK - no more.
Breakfast was very good but a hectic at times, with long queues.
Public areas were not clean - elevator, lobby, lobby bathrooms. Could have done better.
Great shuttle bus into town - big plus

Room tip: high floor
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad A, Front Office Manager at VERT Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Noam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel.

We are so thrilled to read that your stay meet your expectations.
Learning from all reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel your feedback will receive to all the relevant managers.

We are exiting to host you in the future in Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews