We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the holly city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the holly city”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My third time at the Crowne Plaza. Great hotel, not the best location but there is a shuttle service to the old city, a great solution. Thee breakfast buffet was fantastic, a lot to choose from.
Try to get a higher floor, lovely view of Jerusalem is a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    370
    244
    168
    140
See reviews for
362
323
98
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

the hotel located in a good place in jerusalem so i can go back and forth.staff are very nice rooms are super clean and renovated.the bar is nice and having tastey local beer.food is the best.spa gym and sauna very cool.breakfast is wow.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shadi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

we resrved 14 rooms for the famiely we got nice rooms next to each other.the chief of the hotel send us vip complementry to all of our rooms.waiters prepared us a huge tabke in the dinning room.dinner was amazing.the chief dudu made our stayed as the best in our vecation at the crowne plaza jerusalem.he was taking care ti have the best service.thank you dudu and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jallad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We came here to the crowne plaza jerusalem.specially to use the spa and the swimming pool.we had a masage me and my girlfriend we enjoyed it a lot the girls thiere are expert in thier job.staff are very friendly.the swimming pool area is very nice with a huge yard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fouadtbakhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

my second time here in business,but i find its the hotel more for business as the vip treatment i get here.the loungh on the top floor is clean fresh food and free wifi.the front desk staff are friendly and recognize their vip customers.nice and clean comfortable rooms.its my place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's my first time at the crowne plaza jerusalem,we enjoyed our stay with my whole famely.we reserved 5 rooms on the top floors,amazin view of the city,rooms are renovated an clean,service of the staff was excellent,we enjoyed the swimming pool all of all was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elya57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had three rooms as our family came from NY for a family Bar Mitzvah. Hotel rooms are generally disgusting. Air conditioning doesn't work in two of our rooms and highs hae been in the 90's. Carpets and bathrooms are disgusting. We went to take a shower this morning and there was only one bath towel. They do a fundamentally poor job of cleaning with sticky and spotty carpets and dirty bathrooms.

It is clear that most of the positive ratings on here are fraudulent. They mostly come from first time reviewers. I have never done a Trip Advisor review but I feel compelled to let the masses know.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michael50hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Michael50hello,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay, particularly the condition of your rooms. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,332 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
597 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing