We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel but a bit far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I loved staying at this property. Great amenities. I would have preferred to stay closer to the Old City but otherwise it cannot be beat!!! I would have preferred breakfast to be included because it also added to the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Everything is great! Amazing food! The hotel is within a great vicinity of local sites. The check in process was quick and efficient. The rooms are of high quality and make the stay even more enjoyable. If you're into running, the streets outside the Crowne Plaza offer a great scenic view of parts of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merica1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is very nice. All the people here are nice also. I liked it a lot and I would stay here again anytime. It's also nice because it is near everything you need in Jerusalem. It is very fun here and there is a pool that is fun to swim in. I like it a lot and all of the staff is very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slefton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel!!! The check in was great and we have a very big group. They helped us check in and the rooms are amazing. We have lots of space in the room and the food is amazing. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sblinder25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I feel very privileged to have been able to stay here with my birthright group. Usually our groups have to stay outside of the major cities in sub par accommodations. Here we are in the heart of Jerusalem. The food blows any of the other hotels we stayed at out of the park. The rooms were spacious and so was the pool. All in all in was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've had the absolute pleasure to spend three excellent days at the crowne plaza hotel in Jerusalem during my taglit birthright trip. The stay here alone was an excellent experience. The food here was beyond excellent. The best that I've had for the duration of the trip. The pool was very pleasant as well as all the staff. They were very courteous and helpful when I needed there help. Over all a fine experience of which I will tell my friends and family about upon my return. I give it five stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zachmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

located near the central bus station, excellent buffets - good variety, service, and tasty. great room service- prompt, quick, and attentive. great view of the bridge. Pool and spa were phenomenal, and the fitness equipment really was nice for a heavy, full body workout.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,104 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,149 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#51 of 101 in Jerusalem
598 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Grand Court Hotel
#40 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $88 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing