We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Could be much better...”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

While the hotel has been built long time ago (i guess), i think this property could be much better with small investment...

1. The garden in front of the lobby: look like a "abandonned yard"
2. Rooms:
- very poorly isolated. Noise go thru walls.
- painting.... I was told i got a renovated room... Really poorly painted
- non smoking room smells like a seriously smoking room (on top of humidity smell)
- furniture... Looks like the old 80ies day... Not at all as per the CP standard.
3. breakfast room: look like a cantine. No charms as we could expect
4. Staff: okay but nothing special...
5. Service: i took cofee in my room, afternoon, when i came back...no cleaning the cup, no refilling the consummed tea or cofee,

Also, a details but a difference for trequent travellers: no intention for ambassador platinium as i am used to get anywhere (i.e. In tel aviv)

But, after all, the location s not bad, bit aside of the hectic historical city center... So, i call this place "pratical" ; nothing else...




Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaetanalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are higly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we recive,whether possitive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    368
    244
    168
    139
See reviews for
360
320
98
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senatobia, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We arrived with our tour and they gave my sister and I a tiny standard room with barely enough room to walk around the bed. After complaining, we were finally moved to a little larger room. There was also a great deal of confusion about where our tour group was to eat and the customer service in the dining room was non-existent. We were supposed to eat at 5:00 pm on the evening of our departure and were not seated until 5:30 pm (after again complaining to management). We stayed at three other hotels in Israel who provided us with great customer service and we had no issues. We seemed to have nothing but issues at Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us youe feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continous eforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.I appreciate feedback that we receive,whether possitive or negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel, although not a 4 star in my books, was quite comfortable and relatively clean. Beds were comfortable. Room size was decent, shower leaked as there is only half door! Very busy large buffet, but service was always really good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SherrieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
I appreciate feedback that we receive,whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The service crew are excellent in dealing with customers especially the staff in the dining area.We commend a certain,Ramii(I think)he's a waiter at that time,we felt that we're in a cruise ship at that time.He remembers our preference for drinks everyday,he knows I'm a tea drinker and he always get my favorite tea.Too bad we did't see him when we left because he's a student and he's off that day.Im just wondering, I emailed the hotel because I left several bottles of wine from Cana and soaps from the Dead Sea,I was thinking that I might have left those by the door near the balcony and curtains must have covered them that's why we didn't see those bags.I hope somebody received my email to them right after we arrived in the States.But my overall review for this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the code for the wifi right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is alwaysgreat to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was dreading the fact that I was staying in this hotel, see my other reviews. I stayed here as my client place me in this hotel, this is a hotel that I will do anything to avoid due to my previous extremely bad experiences. I have not even listen all of the extremely bad experiences that have suffered in this hotel.

I am happy to report that the hotel has taken a major step forward, and can be defined as a very decent three star or low class four-star hotel.


And I do particularly thank OZ who really did seem to care and made rectifying past problems has business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is alwaysgreat to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we recive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It is a nice hotel but there are some buts;
1. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable.
2. Bathrobes are provided.
3. Breakfast is included.
4. The in room safe is large enough to fit a laptop.
5. The lifts are fast and there are 6 lifts for guests and other lifts for staff.
6. There is an ATM, Shuttle to Airport which is very reasonable.
7. It is a good central location.

The dislikes of this hotel are;
1. It is so crowded for breakfast and dinner it makes it unpleasant. The chefs and wait staff are trying to get in and out of the kitchen to the hot food bar and it is so hard to find a space with a large, heavy tray of hot food. It feels like the hotel gave little thought to the layout of how a buffet could be laid out with so many people.
2. If you desire to put anything in the fridge eg: an orange, a small jug of milk you will be charged 20 shekels per day.
3. Our room had a balcony which was really nice however there are no chairs out there to use to enjoy the balcony.
4. There is no complimentary water.
5. The internet is for free but very slow morning and night due to the many people wanting to use the internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.Iam pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and the hotel staff friendly.
I appreciate feedback that we receive whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests.Thank you again for your review and i hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,Akram Khwies,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A lovely hotel in a great city. Rooms were very clean and the bed was large and comfortable . They have a a wonderful breakfast buffet. A little walk to the market but well worth the visit/stay. Hotel staff very efficient .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRAM K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any apportunity to improve.Thank you for staying with us,and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,Akram Khweis,Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
594 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing