We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

One night stay nice room with coffee and tea iron lcd tv nice bathroom.
Lobby n8ce not big, sauna and health room cost additional 50 nis ,great food dinner and breakfast, Hani from costumer service asking politely the guests of their stay, i reccmmened this hotel to all

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yigalkatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Jerusalem. Both times we stayed for three weeks. This time it began the end of July...

Our stay was most memorable and we continued to talk about it several weeks later. The factor that contributed most to this was the outstanding and caring services of the staff. Riad, the front manager, who I dealt with extensively both visits and continued the tradition of excellent service. His efforts were many and appreciated. Munjed and Akram, other managers were likewise very helpful. At the front desk staff that were particularly helpful and made our stay more pleasant were George, Benny (concierge) and Saggi ( then a trainee) all of the personnel I mentioned tried their very best in handling our personal requests while at the same time dealing with long lines of guests checking in or out or making their own requests. If anything did not go right, efforts were made to correct or provide suitable alternatives. There were many others who extended themselves, unfortunately, I just don’t have their names.

The food was better than superb. We’ve been to many hotels in Israel and no one comes close to the quality and quantity of food. It was very tasty, it was fresh, very exquisitely and skilfully prepared and there was plenty. Chefs were superior. Miri, the food manager was excellent. Her staff, likewise, are to be commended. She also was very attentive to our needs. All of the staff in the downstairs dining room and upstairs lobby restaurant always were eager to help us to make our stay more pleasant.

At the conclusion of our stay, we felt very close and connected both to the hotel and the staff. We have told family, friends, colleagues about our very positive experience. When we come back to Israel again we once again look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Like most people have posted, we really liked the location of the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem - near buses and, more importantly, the light rail to the Old City. Being up on the hill, the views are pretty amazing, too. Our room overlooked David's Harp - the bridge for the light rail. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.

My biggest complaint is that the hotel didn't really care that I was an IHG Platinum member. No access to the lounge (they said I'd have to pay $50/day) and no free breakfast. We lived, but this along with similar experiences at other IHG properties, made me go back to Marriott.

Room Tip: The hotel's location made it seem that there were no "bad" rooms since there was no si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Dan E,

Thank you for leaving us feedback and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Members. It is good to know that our location was of convenience and you enjoyed the views from our property. However, I regret that the service received was not completely up to par. Your feedback will be addressed accordingly with our team to consider for enhancements needed in our efforts.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Pros: The room was basically clean, the bed comfortable.
The Cons: This is an old hotel that is quite run down and shabby with chipping paint, the sink faucet was not attached to the sink and swivelled when I tried to turn on the water. Had to hold the fixture with one hand and turn the handle with the other. Told management who said they'd fix it but didn't. Bathtub very slippery but had a sign that the tub was treated with an anti-slip/skid product. If so, it didn't work. Service was correct but not very gracious. There is a "restaurant" which is more of a buffet dining area. Seems many people and most families take breakfast & dinner included so the dinner dining room was jammed and full of kids running and screaming - lively & charming in a sense but not restful. The food was, at best, mediocre. Fortunately if you have executive privileges there is a small quiet business lounge on the 21st floor where you can take breakfast & dinner - tiny selection of food but it's quiet at least. The hotel is central to the Supreme Court and Knesset but a long walk or shortish taxi/train to the Old City. Very little walkable nearby except the bus station and a street market. It was very hot while I was there (up to 85F) even though it was December; they had turned off the central AC so the whole place was very hot and unpleasant. They said they could not turn it back on. Crowne Plazas are usually rather good but this one disappointed. My rating here would be somewhere between poor and average. If you pay the posted charges it is not worth it. If you can get a cheaper rate, might be worth considering in a pinch.

Room Tip: If you must be in this area have a look at the other major hotels close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Bcobert,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate that we were not able to deliver 100% satisfactory experience on this occasion due to your dining experience being sub par and maintenance levels being a disappointment. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you for your review and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very convenient location. The local bus station is close by, as is the light rail station. The light rail is great to get to the old city and other areas.
The hotel is an older property and could use a facelift. However, it is still good, and the staff are very friendly and helpful, though there were times when it seemed they were short staffed. But nothing that detracts from the value provided by this property. Breakfast spread was huge and excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I really liked staying here. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I went with a large group and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here everyday. The food was amazing! I loved the location -- close to all the great sites. The elevators are super slow (but this was probably because of Shabbat). I ended up taking the stairs with my 60lbs bag after waiting 15min (not a big deal though). I really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrekker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

the hotel is located comfortably close to everywhere, the citypass train, as well as the bus station.
the the view is spectacular. clean, food is the best! the lounge is very quiet, clean, and food is great. I would recommend to add some more types of alchohol in the business lounge besides white and red wine, as afer a working day you want to relax. Wissam from reception was great, he was very proffessional, cooprative. and helpfull. the room was spacious, amazing view from every side of the hotel. I would definetaly go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigalit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#61 of 102 in Jerusalem
37 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,156 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#46 of 102 in Jerusalem
627 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,364 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing