We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dan Boutique Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $513/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveler rating
765
432
295
203
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
432
295
203
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupreme courtold citythe central bus stationgreat roomfront desk staffsmall balconyan upgradebreakfast and dinnerspecial thankslight railbennynourriadknessetland
Filter
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Was booked in here on a group booking as we attended a canference in jerusakem.After reading previous t.a. reviews we expected quite a run down place, on the contrary, we had a nice surprise.The rooms are modern and clean,well equipped with flat screen t v cooffeemaker,and comfortable bedsand a nice bathroom.Meals were excellent,with a wide buffetand good service and tasty food.Front desk service was hospitable.The hotel is well situated in the entrance to the city and next to the congress centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith G, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018



Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. I am happy you were satisfied with the service you received from the hotel staff. Please be sure I've shared your comments with our faithful staff members and we all thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you again in a nearest future.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had to stay here for 2 nights for a conference. Ugh.

Dirty, not well maintained, and dingy rooms. Water in shower stayed hot for about 2 minutes. The staff were rude except for the concierge (Bennie). They charge 30 shekel to use the gym (about $7.50) but why do they charge at all? The breakfast was so-so. Overcooked hard boiled eggs, the usual cheese and yogurt, bread and salads. But it was poorly organized and there was always something missing from one's table. It is also pretty much out of the way from the Old City and most other tourist attractions. But the staff and their rudeness and inhospitable attitude is really what I will remember for a long time.

If you are thinking of staying here, thing again and again and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingnurse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith G, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018



Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. I am happy you were satisfied with the service you received from the hotel staff. Please be sure I've shared your comments with our faithful staff members and we all thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you again in a nearest future.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Pros:

Good and plentiful breakfast and dinners. Front desk concierge was very helpful in arranging tours.

Cons:

This Hotel had dirty stained carpets in the hallways, there were gaps between the carpet and the tile floor in the hallway, a cracked veneer on the door to our room (revealing the pressed wood core), no shower curtain - which made getting in and out of the shower dangerous, dirty and stained tiles on the bathroom floor (the grout was never cleaned away), no TV channels worth watching, and not the nicest dining room staff.

It was almost like the hotel got it 80% but gave up trying to fix the last details needed to make the place truly a 4 start hotel. It is too bad because the hotel could really pop with a little TLC.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith G, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018



Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. I am happy you were satisfied with the service you received from the hotel staff. Please be sure I've shared your comments with our faithful staff members and we all thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you again in a nearest future.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Have stayed there with my wife in January 2012.
our room was partly renovated. The (only) chair in the room was broken. a few bulbs in the bathroom and the room itself were burned out. No radio except one local station from Haifa.
Breakfast was just ok.
The general feeling you get is that no body in the hotel really cares. The only person that tried to help was a young arab recepionist.
maintenance is very poor.
definately not " a home away from home".
not matching Crowne Plaza niveau.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benji433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Gues Relations Case Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Benji433,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I invite you to come back when our renovation is complete to see how much we have improved.
If you need anything while you are here such as light bulbs, Just let us know and we will be
happy to fix the situation for you. Once again thank you for your review.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Having stayed at the Jerusalem Crowne Plaza hotel many times in the past, I knew what to expect (it's in a great location, has an excellent Spa and free wi-fi but has only average facilities).
This time however, it was a terrible experience! My room was pokey, smelly and old; there was a hole the size of a cheque-book in the carpet; there were wires hanging out of the electrical socket on the desk; it took 8-10 calls on 4-5 different numbers to get a staff member to answer) and my room wasn't made up when I returned, tired, at 4PM! The breakfast was acceptable but on the last day it was like a circus - with literally hundreds of people jostling for food!
I won't be staying there again. Avoid it if you can!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberquokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Cyberquokka,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews