We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, spacious, perfectly equipped Jerusalem...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private courtyard..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private courtyard..
Equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private courtyard..
Equipped kitchen
sion and batsheva
private entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
embryanti...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent, spacious, perfectly equipped Jerusalem apartment”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Sion's apartment in Jerusalem for 5 nights with my husband and our 3 children, ages 23, 21 and 15. The apartment was very big, clean and perfectly situated to explore Jerusalem. Sion and his wife went above and beyond to make sure the house was incredibly well stocked -- milk, fruits, vegetables, bread, soap, laundry soap, coffee, etc. We wanted for nothing!! Everything is within walking distance or within a short cab ride; the old train station (which has entertainment and restaurants); supermarkets, free shuttle to the old city; a beautiful walking/biking path, etc. The beds were big and incredibly comfortable. There is a book which explains exactly how to use every appliance in the house and Sion was always available for advice about everything! I can't wait to come back to Jerusalem and to stay in Sion's amazing home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you Dalia and family .
To meet people like your family giving us the spirit to do better.
Best regard from us and thank you for staying with us Sion and Bat sheva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergei Z
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all we expected and more ...”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have arrived on Saturday afternoon and found Sion waiting for us. We were pleasantly touched to see that Sion has provided bread, milk, fresh vegies, eggs, and bottled water for us on arrival, which was especially considerate given we've arrived on Saturday when many of the shops are closed.
There is plenty of space in the house and the very house design is well protein the occupants from external noises and heat.
The location is also quite convenient, 20-25 min walk to the old City. There was always a spot in the street to park our car during our five night stay, which was quite handy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and the level of attention from Sion
Liked least: Local weather at the time of our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirgen201...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with Old Jerusalem atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sion's place was the best place to stay during a very hot Jerusalem summer. When we returned home in the afternoon, the apartment would be nice and cool even though the a/c was off and it was 41C outside. It's in a souterrain with tile floors and thick walls, so it keeps cool. It also keeps the noise out of the busy intersection right outside. The apartment is spacious and has everything we needed. Plenty of room to spread out (I was staying there with my three teenagers), a washing machine and dryer that do a great job, a clothes line outside for wet towels etc. and a dishwasher. A/C works well. Comfortable bed and lots of linens and towels. We loved sitting outside in the evenings and having dinner on the patio once the sun went down. The place is also centrally located, a bus stop with several bus lines is right across the street. First station and Emek Refa'in are a 10 minute walk, bigger grocery store at the corner of Derech Beit Lechem & Rechov Rivka is a 15-minute walk, cute cafes are around the corner on Beit Lechem. The Old City (Jaffa Gate) is a pleasant, 25-minute walk. Parking is also easy around the corner on Derech Hebron.
Sion is a very helpful host--organized a taxi for us as we departed early in the morning and had some milk, bread and veggies in the fridge for us when we arrived late in the evening and also explained all the appliances to us. We had a truly comfortable stay and for sure will book this again when we return to Jerusalem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciness, amenities
Liked least: Only complaint I could have is that there is only one bathroom/toilet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hostess - Perfect Location !”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days at Sion's house. Not only he was very helpful and always making sure we were ok but even his neighbour was very nice to us and he speaks 5 languages.
Sion and his wife were so helpful that one day they even got in the bus with my friends and took us to the doors of the rental car place to make sure we were not lost.
The house is super comfortable. Wifi was perfect, hot water and they even left us goodies so we didn't have to go immediately to the grocery shop. The location is great ! close to restaurantes, a 24 hours market, 10 minutes away from Jaffa Gate and the bus stop is just one block away so you don't need a car. BUT if you have a car (like we did) parking on the corner over Hevron Rd was super easy. If you need a place in Jerusalem, definetively this house is perfect for you!! There is nothing better than have someone local to help you wander around and Sion and his wife will give you that !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the location and the hostess
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC S
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place - Great host - Close to old city”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This great apartment was clean, lovely and well situated in a quiet area
When we arrived Hadar was at hand to show us the ropes.
AND there was food and coffee available -- no need to scourge the neighborhood for that on the first day
A hot shower rounded a super arrival .. we got of a 20hr flight and was really tired.
The whole experience was super
Next day Sion our host helped to get us settled even more
What a host!!
After that we were left to do our thing knowing that our host was just a phone call away
We walked to the old city and back and we took a taxi to the mount of olives
We also walked to downtown Jerusalem
So it was easy to get around
Great location and great accomodation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILoveFerm...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Home away from Home with kind owners!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this beautiful townhouse for a month during the summer and it absolutely exceeded our expectations in every respect. On arrival the owners Sion and Bathsheba met us and could not have been kinder. They showed us around the apartment, offered us advice and had even stocked the refrigerator with essential items (water, milk, eggs, vegetables, bread, etc.) The apartment has everything that you could possibly need (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, AC, microwave, fully stocked kitchen, wifi, etc.) The owners thought of every detail in leaving washing powder, dishwasher tabs and all the small things that are sometimes an inconvenience to find when you arrive at some pleace new.The apartment contained 3 comfortable double beds, one single bed and was very spacious. It also included a lovely courtyard/patio which was pleasant for siting outside in the evenings.

The location of the apartment is excellent with the bus stop located only 100 meters away. It is also only a 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of the German colony on Emek Refaim Street which has dozens of cafe's, shops, bakeries, shops, etc. The Old City (Jaffa Gate) is located approximately 2km away and is a very pleasant walk as you pass by Teddy Park which has a fountain show every two hours during the day (great for the kids in the summer!) All in all, I would whole heartedly recommend this beautiful townhouse for its comfort and location, and not least of all due to the kindness of the owners in being so accommodating in every respect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owner and the location
Liked least: Hard to find a negative - Not a super-modern place, but very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing