We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stay in the City Center Jerusalem for 4 nights. It's very good located hotel with modern furniture and nice view from the balcony. The Superior Studio is very comfortable for family of three with full functional kitchenette.

Room Tip: Room with view to the King George street. Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 630 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in the city center near many coffee shops, bars restaurants and shopping - clean renovated rooms and nice friendly service. Large rooms for bigger families. Rooms have terraces some overlooking Ben Yehuda pedestrian Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asa764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the City Center Jerusalem for the 2nd year in a row.
Previously we had stayed at another hotel in the area.

The Superior Studio is the best value in the city.
You get 33sq meters, which includes a kitchenette.
New interior, very clean, excellent beds, modern bathroom.
Windows have shutters which close and block out 99% of any late night noise from Ben Yuhuda.

Entire staff is very helpful and accommodated our late arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If on a somewhat modest budget it can be a bit of a struggle to find a good place for a single traveller in central Jerusalem and I am very glad I found this place.
I had a studio apartment that I was very satisfied with. Good space for one. Pleasant staff. Windows facing the inner yard, making the apartment very quiet. Comfortable bed. Great to have a kitchenette. God shower. Excellent location at a good price for this part of Jerusalem.

The only minuses I recall are that the cleaning service was a bit uneven and that the size of the sheets didn't match the size of the blanket. Also the bed wasn't a double but two singles pushed together. I find this a bit frustrating when travelling alone since it means that you have a bed taking up a big part of the space that you can't really use. However in Israel it is much more common to find two singles pushed together than finding one double, so this wouldn't keep me from choosing this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the City Apartments in the King George wing, two in a superior studio and one night in the studio one. I would recommend paying extra for the superior studio as it is roomy, with a safe and modern bathroom. All rooms have a microwave with a small fridge, but the kitchenette is small for cooking. The location is outstanding. The King George Wing has an elevator. Contrary to certain reviews, it was very quiet.

The studio one room was adequate and clean, but smaller, and did not have a safe and had a less modern bathroom. Overall the hotel provided very good value for an outstanding location..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent 7 nights in a deluxe studio, #2, and loved having the big wraparound balcony over HaHistadrut street. This studio was a nice size for two for a week, we moved the table out from under the TV to place it in front of the balcony door and thus had a good work area for both of our laptops. The twin beds were VERY comfortable, the bathroom small but with a good shower, and the kitchenette perfect for a short stay. The daily cleaning was great and if you want more towels you can help yourself from the hallway service closet!

The street noise is mostly solved by double-glazed windows and using the ultra quiet air conditioner. Stay on Shabbat (Friday evening) or a holiday eve and you'll have a perfectly quiet sleep because everything is closed, even the bus service up and down King George street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked the hotel last minute for Passover visit from Canada and didn't expect anything special. We were pleasantly surprised by the looks of the hotel, the rooms even though they weren't spacious were clean and tidy, Most of all we were impressed bythe wonderful staff who accomdated all of our needs. In particular, a guy at the reception named Dima who greeted us when we came and helped us plan our stay at Jerusalem. He was extremely hospitable and definitely made our stay there a special experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
332 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
475 reviews
Hillel 11
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
497 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
698 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing