We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

A good location, near Jaffa street, with easy access to the rest of the city by tram. True, it may be a bit noisy but the double window protects enough of street noise. The accommodation is quite basic, good size, with a small refrigerator and kitchen. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Not have breakfast but there is a cafe pastisserie next to the portal that is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    184
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
159
206
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked into a deluxe studio with twin beds for 3 nights at the end of October. The room was a good size for 2 and there was a balcony to sit out on, but it overlooked the main street. Great for people watching! The TV did not have BBC World news or Sky News. We did not cook but used the nearby mini-market and local eateries. The room was very clean and we had fresh towels daily.
The reception staff were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Check-in was quick and the staff booked us a half-day tour of Bethlehem and a car to take us to the airport. The price of the taxi was very competitive compared with the exhorbitant price quoted by the travel agent. They checked that the taxi that was booked was the one that arrived, to prevent fraud by rogue drivers! Good service which exceeded our expectations!
The location was very good, within walking distance of the Old Town and a nearby tram which took us to the Holocaust Museum. This place closes at 5pm and allow at least 3 hours for your visit. It is a 6 minute walk from the tram stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobetrottingRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are a family of 5 who stayed for 1 night, on a Friday night in October. The location is quite easy to find although the signage is small that is used to identify the property-its a little way out of town-away from the main sights. The apartment we stayed in was on the 4th floor and was spacious and comfortable for a family of 5. The major problem I have with this place is the night club 'the music box' which is adjacent to the property. Music and general nightclub noise started at 11 and finished at 6 in the morning. It was so loud you could feel the vibration in your chest. There was shouting all night long and none of us had a restful night's sleep-hard work with young kids. If you're staying-dont stay on a Friday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We, a big family: parents+ older teenagers+ younger 10 year old son, choose this "small" hotel due to its location, witch turned out to be perfect. We could walk to old city, nearby market to buy fresh food, evening strolls, shopping. Close to taxi, tram and bus station. We stay four days and
did also some cooking in the apartments. We were given two apartments close to each other.
We could really recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband, son and daughter-in-law and myself had a 4 night stay at City Center. We were pleasantly surprised by the rooms, friendly staff, cleanliness, service and the great location. Very good value for money compared to other hotels in the area. Breakfast not included and we were happy to buy cereals and yoghurts at the nearby supermarket.

Room Tip: we had room 12 which had a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

When my friends from abroad came to visit me in Jerusalem, we looked for a place to stay at in the center of the city in order to have a good time. We found City Center and where not disappointed. We were close to many attractions and more important for us, great restaurants and bars. The staff where very nice and helpful and the suite we stayed at was great for all 5 of us. We highly recommend this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

After researching many locations for a one night stay in Jerusalem I settled on the City Center Hotel because of its location and price ... I was NOT disappointed! I arrived in the evening around 8PM. The location near Ben Yehuda was perfect for an evening stroll with many restaurant options close by. It was close enough to even venture a walk to the Old City as well ... less than 15 minutes.

Ben and Ilia were great hosts and helped with tips on tours, arranging transportation, timing, and more ... I really appreciated their friendly service!

The rooms have been recently remodeled and were very clean and comfortable ... nothing fancy, but perfect for the price. The jacuzzi bath was a bonus!

The folks at City Center helped make this (my first trip to Jerusalem) a very pleasant visit ... If and when I return, they will be my first call.

Room Tip: Don't forget to hit the switch for hot water 15 min. before you take a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#31 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Hillel 11
#43 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing