We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The apartment was big and everything was new. The location is great - easy walking distance to the old city. The staff is very friendly. Although it is very central, it's not been loud at night. There are many cares and restaurants nearby, so it was easy to find a place for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaeliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    192
    61
    19
    17
See reviews for
161
215
46
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights in CityCenter Jerusalem and were happy about the central location (near: old town, restaurants, shopping street, rental car stations), the helpful staff (ask for restaurant recommendations!) and the spotlessly clean deluxe room with balcony (fun view on a little plaza in front of the hotel where there's always something going on). Anytime again!

Room Tip: Third floor "Deluxe Room with balcony" - the surcharge for the balcony is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My honey and I spent 4 nights at the City Center this July. We had never chosen a place listed in TA as "specialty lodging" before, but after looking at the types of accommodations available in Jerusalem, and their prices, the ratings, reviews, and price for the City Center won us over.

The City Center is an apartment hotel. We reserved a Superior Studio. The room was average size, bathroom a nice size, everything fairly new and clean, and the room was serviced every day, breakfast not included; really no complaints. The location is very good, in the lively heart of Jerusalem and 10-15 minute walk to the old city. There was a front desk, but more often than not, no one was there - though you could ring a bell at the front door and be connected (eventually) to someone if you needed assistance. When you did find someone at the front desk, or called for assistance, they were very friendly and helpful. We can't say much more about the City Center. The location itself and the building has no atmosphere or charm; it is just a place with an average accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gijoe7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a truly unrecognized Gem in Jerusalem. We had a lovely room with balcony, at a reasonable price in a great location. Breakfast was a banquet around the corner, the open market was a few blocks away, the crafts fair nearby, and the old city a short taxi distance away. In a city of very expensive hotels this place is a real find. The staff were extremely helpful, and the accomodations beat 4-5 star hotels we had stayed in in Jerusalem

Room Tip: get balcony room for small additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethesdashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed three nights here and it was really great. Spotlessly clean and great to have two floors. Air conditioning unit made an odd noise in the night that woke me up (but I am an exceptionally light sleeper!) and we were concerned that in a country with airport type security at every turn, the front door was open to all 24/7 and therefore anyone could walk in, something that we have never experienced in any other country. Slightly unsettling but apparently something is being done about this. However, Ben and his Russian colleague at the desk were absolutely fantastic. They couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.
Only had one bowl in kitchen equipment and for us sad Brits that have cereal...... but will definitely book here again. Great location as well.

Room Tip: nice to have a room with a small balcony to dry clothes on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamGeranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is well located, it is possible to walk to old city.
The room is smaller than appeared at the internet's photo, but is nice, clean and new.
When we arrived there is no one at the front desk,but the bell ring is connected to a cell phone and the guy gave us instructions to get the room and he came after a couple of minutes later to do the check in. I recommended the hotel and could staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I just occupied three rooms in City Center last week. It's a cross between an apartment and a hotel. There are fresh linens, and all the units have mini-kitchens. The units are brand spanking new, and are spotless. Some have balconies. My mother commented that she could envision staying there for a few months at a time. Ben at the front desk is easygoing, pleasant, professional, and incredibly responsive.

The location is very central - half a block off from Ben Yehuda and 5 minutes from Machane Yehuda. The only down side is the construction noise that may happen from the street.

Room Tip: The extra few dollars for the suite is worth it, if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
316 reviews
Hillel 11
#40 of 99 in Jerusalem
363 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
446 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
524 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing