We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret site in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Secret site in Jerusalem”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a truly unrecognized Gem in Jerusalem. We had a lovely room with balcony, at a reasonable price in a great location. Breakfast was a banquet around the corner, the open market was a few blocks away, the crafts fair nearby, and the old city a short taxi distance away. In a city of very expensive hotels this place is a real find. The staff were extremely helpful, and the accomodations beat 4-5 star hotels we had stayed in in Jerusalem

Room Tip: get balcony room for small additional charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethesdashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    184
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
159
205
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed three nights here and it was really great. Spotlessly clean and great to have two floors. Air conditioning unit made an odd noise in the night that woke me up (but I am an exceptionally light sleeper!) and we were concerned that in a country with airport type security at every turn, the front door was open to all 24/7 and therefore anyone could walk in, something that we have never experienced in any other country. Slightly unsettling but apparently something is being done about this. However, Ben and his Russian colleague at the desk were absolutely fantastic. They couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.
Only had one bowl in kitchen equipment and for us sad Brits that have cereal...... but will definitely book here again. Great location as well.

Room Tip: nice to have a room with a small balcony to dry clothes on!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamGeranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is well located, it is possible to walk to old city.
The room is smaller than appeared at the internet's photo, but is nice, clean and new.
When we arrived there is no one at the front desk,but the bell ring is connected to a cell phone and the guy gave us instructions to get the room and he came after a couple of minutes later to do the check in. I recommended the hotel and could staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I just occupied three rooms in City Center last week. It's a cross between an apartment and a hotel. There are fresh linens, and all the units have mini-kitchens. The units are brand spanking new, and are spotless. Some have balconies. My mother commented that she could envision staying there for a few months at a time. Ben at the front desk is easygoing, pleasant, professional, and incredibly responsive.

The location is very central - half a block off from Ben Yehuda and 5 minutes from Machane Yehuda. The only down side is the construction noise that may happen from the street.

Room Tip: The extra few dollars for the suite is worth it, if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Feels like your own chic private apartment in the busy central Jerusalem area. Central location, big fridge, great staff, and beautiful rooms! The front desk answered all the questions we had...helped reserve a tour for us...and even printed us bus schedules and directions. Extremely helpful and friendly! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisAndKamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

First, I want to thank Ben at the reception desk for being a perfect gentleman...I couldn't have asked to be greeted and helped by a nicer young man at the front desk...now for the real deal...
In all fairness, the hotel was a good value for the money, however, because there is no 24 hour service desk, problems that occur in the evening cannot be attended to...lack of AC in Jerusalem in the middle of the summer...that's an issue. Most importantly...if you want peace and quiet...this isn't the place for you...it's on a main street that is incredibly noisy...there was a jack hammer going all night ripping up the street outside our window...certainly not the hotel's fault, however, it happened. The beds are very small and VERYuncomfortable...bathrooms were very clean but extremely small. The suite we stayed in had no forethought as far as the design went...spiral, metal stairs every time you needed to go to the bathroom as there was only one. So...if you want a clean, small room, with a great location to get to attractions, by all means it's a great value...If you want a comfy, upscale hotel with a bed that you can sleep on that won't break your back, this isn't the spot for you...I just canceled my stay there for next week and booked another place .

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street. Do not take the breakfast that is offered to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

First of all this is not your typical hotel. It's more like an apartment that has hotel services. There are two locations (Hahistadrut St and King George St but are very close to each other). We rented two rooms in early June 2012. Spacious and clean units come with a full kitchen, free wifi that works, nice size bathrooms, flat screen tvs and quality beds, linens/towels. Short walk to the old city, Ben Yehuda ST, Jaffa St and hundreds of shops and restaurants. Price was very reasonable compared to the regular hotels. Illya and Ben provided excellent customer service taking care of all of our needs, from arranging for extra towels to ordering us a cab for the airport they did it all. The best customer service of all the hotels I've stayed at in Israel. Best location and value.. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor room in the renovated building (King George) for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonnyBeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#33 of 98 in Jerusalem
306 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 98 in Jerusalem
442 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Hillel 11
#42 of 98 in Jerusalem
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Jerusalem

Property: City Center Jerusalem
Address: 17 King George Street, Jerusalem 9426102, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Center Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center is an apartment boutique hotel in a new building located in the heart of Jerusalem city, on the corner of HaHistadrut & King George Streets. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, offering tens of restaurants, cafes, galleries, mini-markets and night entertainment, within walking distance of the main Jerusalem synagogue, historical sites and only a 15 minute walk from the Old City. Our hotel offers modern rooms in various size: Studio (20 m2) Suitable for a couple, Studio deluxe (32 m2) Suitable for up to 4 guests, Suite (40-55 m2) Suitable for up to 5 guests. All the rooms in our hotel are fully furnished with kitchenette, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, cable television, and more. We provide a daily reception & housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Center Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing