We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pedestrian mall”
Review of Mamilla Mall

Mamilla Mall
Ranked #44 of 310 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Beautiful pedestrian mall”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The cafe's in the mall are really great. The art work is spectacular. However, the American stores are overpriced. I see no need to go there and buy at a store that I can find right here at home. We didn't buy anything here, but food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    110
    36
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Such a lovely strool”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is a shopping avenue but such a nice one. There is nothing like the jerusalem felling. Nice shops, nice restaurants and coffee houses , in the summer you may even see people dancing. From here you can go on foot to the old city market and to the kotel. If you have enough money you can sleep in mamilla hotel. I mostly prefer to have a cup of coffee in Aroma coffee house ( its like an israeli Starbucks) since its the nearest to the old city walls so you can sit on the terrace and see the old town wall. If your traveling in the summer try to come at dust so you will see it at is prettiest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ililili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful mall with great shops and so close to the Old City.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Check out the shoe and handbag store. Exquisite stuff at high prices. Unique Israeli designs. I wish they exported to the US.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Talentisageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pedestrian mall”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visited the mall many times on my recent visit. Beautiful variety & good mix of shops, galleries & restaurants. The view from the restaurants is breathtaking. I have made many purchases from the galleries there on several different visits. One of my favorite areas of Jerusalem.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pricy but a nice stroll”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Typical mall you would find in the US with many US and local brands. A bit pricy. I was looking at NAOT sandals and the price here was more than in the US. Very nice dining options try Cafe Cafe for the chocolate croissants

Helpful?
1 Thank RNSAILOR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamilla Mall also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mamilla Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing