We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality all the way around”

Shalom Israel Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 237 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shalom Israel Tours is a family owned tour operator based in Israel. Offering both tailor-made private tours and group tours, we have a wide selection of tours that run every day! We care about our customers and work to provide the best Israel vacation experience at the best price!
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality all the way around”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The trip was exactly as advertised. The accommodations were very good, the guide was excellent, the itinerary was busy. I was on a 10 day tour, but only 6 were active touring (the other two were two sabbath weekends.)
When two members of our group became a problem, Shalom pulled them out of the group and offered them a private guide at his expense to avoid ruining the trip for the rest of us. This was above and beyond the call of duty, and he deserves kudos for this. I recommend this trip without reservations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank fluteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShalomIsrael, Manager at Shalom Israel Day Tours, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We do whatever it takes to make our clients happy, thank you so so much for your compliments and we very much appreciate your business and taking time to write a review, thank you thank you!

Shalom Stark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    11
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
948 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“look no further..............”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Friends of mine are traveling to Israel next month and asked for recommendations. I was delighted to be able to tell them about Shalom Stark and his exceptional tour service. He is the perfect combination of professional and mensch. If Tripadvisor had a rating above "excellent," Shalom would deserve it!! Or perhaps a sixth circle should simply be called "Shalom Superlative."

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShalomIsrael, Manager at Shalom Israel Day Tours, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Wow! What an amazing review, thank you so much and I'm so glad that your experience in Israel was a success! We also VERY MUCH APPRECIATE you're referrals to your friends, that's the highest compliment of all! If we can every be of service, please call or write anytime, we're here to help!

-Shalom Stark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, PA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Family Trip”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our extended family of 7 (Dad, Mom, Aunt and kids from 16, 16, 13 and 8) spent 13 days in Israel. Eight of those days were spent with our guide Mordechai Weiss. We started in Jerusalem and traveled to Ramot and ended our trip in Tel Aviv. We had a fantastic trip from start to finish. We had a great itinerary from Shalom Israel Tours and Mordechai was extremely knowledgeable at every stop in every city. We all learned a tremendous amount about the culture of Israel and more history than we could have imagined possible in a short period of time Mordechai was extremely friendly, flexible, and patient. Mordechai connected with the adults as well as our children. The planning of our trip was simple, thanks to Shalom Stark. He listened to what we were looking to accomplish and every wish was granted. Our highlight was by far was the meaningful Bar Mitzvah of our son that had been organized atop Masada-it was perfect. We would highly recommend Shalom Israel tours, and especially Mordechai, to anyone that is interested in an memorable and educational trip to Israel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 5Chloe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShalomIsrael, Manager at Shalom Israel Day Tours, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed everything about your tour! I wish I could take credit for the Bar Mitzvah atop Masada, but the ceremony success was 100% your tour guide Mordechai, he deserves all the credit!

If we can every be of service, please call or write anytime, and thank you thank you again!

Shalom Stark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Trip & Experience of our Lives!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Israel and we were a little worried because of what you hear in the news. Don't believe any of it. 4&5 year old children walk to school alone, women jog in the park alone at midnight, everyone is so friendly and talk to you. You see soldiers (18-20 year olds) walking around with weapons, but the difference is, everyone has them but no one uses them. You feel like you are part of one big family:) Shalom Israel Tours are THE BEST! From the driver picking us up at the airport to dropping us back off at the airport 2 weeks later the tour was not only flawless, but above and beyond. There were a total of 9 people on our tour and our guide Jacky Maayan was so personable and funny I can't praise him enough. At the end of each day when we got back to our hotels everyone gave him a round of applause.We liked everything, but the 3 highlights were The Wailing Wall, The Wailing Wall and the Wailing Wall. (when your there you'll understand) We have been to many country and had many tours, but I can honestly say this was not only the best vacation of our lives, but also the best experience of our lives!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShalomIsrael, Manager at Shalom Israel Day Tours, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
That is quite a compliment, thank you very very much! As you experienced, it's the tour guides who deserve all the credit for their hard work, we're just here to back them up! I'm glad that all the reservations & logistics exceeded your expectations, thank you very much for your review!!!

Shalom Stark-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Dream Team”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Now that we've been home for two weeks, all we can do is talk about our amazing trip to Israel after an absence of 36 years. Dealing with Shalom Stark was fantastic. Any questions I had about the tour, and I had a lot, were answered promptly. We were skeptical about sending money to a total stranger, and a company we had never heard of, but read good reports on Trip Advisor. After arriving at the airport, greeted by a lovely gentleman who held up a sign with our name, then driven to our hotel by a very informative driver, we quickly put our fears to rest. Everything was going so smoothly and continued to get better and better. When our friends ask us "what was the best part about your trip?", we continue to say "Everything!". Our group of 13 on our bus quickly turned into a family and everyone got along so well. Starting off with Yuval, who guided us for two days in Tel Aviv, we thought, "does it get any better?" and then along comes Eli Dabby, our next tour guide. By the end of our tour, Eli was not only our dear friend, but he became part of our family. We laughed, we cried (when we had to say goodbye at the end of the tour), we learned so much about Israel, and are already planning our next trip back because it was the most incredible three weeks we've ever had on a trip. Our final tour guide was Jacky, and he, too, was so personable, knowledgeable, and told jokes the whole trip. Rent-a-Guide has the most incredible guides that really make the touring fantastic.
We finally met up with Shalom at the end of our tour and were so impressed with him and his company. We would highly recommend this tour company to anyone who wants to have the most pleasurable, non stressful, informative, exciting trip to Israel.
When our tour was over, and we had some extra time to ourselves in Jerusalem, Eli called us and came to spend an evening with us. Eli is not only passionate about Israel, but is such a caring, knowledgeable, funny man. He loves his job and you can tell. He called our group the Dream Team because of how quickly we all connected, did everything he asked us to, were always ready on time for the morning pick up, and made him laugh. We even had a sing song on the final journey home to Jerusalem to end the trip and then cried when we had to say goodbye. All in all, we can't stop talking about this trip and thanks to Shalom Israel Tours, we will always remember Israel in the most positive way. Thank you thank you thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShalomIsrael, Manager at Shalom Israel Day Tours, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It was great to meet you after the tour for your feedback! Eli certainly is a very special person and a fabulous tour guide, he's truly one of a kind! Reading your review warms my heart, this is exactly why we're in this business! Thank you so much, and please call or write anytime!!!

-Shalom Stark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shalom Israel Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Shalom Israel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing