We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hummus and kubbeh in Jerusalem”
Review of pinati

pinati
Ranked #111 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hummus and kubbeh in Jerusalem”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

It was really the best hummus and kubbeh i have ever had. And I have ate them alot. Its in the center of Jerusalem, and it wasnt expencive at all. The pleca is not very fancy, but it doesnt matter, the food is so good!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very traditional”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Was looking for the best place for humus and stumbled along into here. It was a great experience! The food was so good and the staff was very hospitable. Definitely recommend stopping by!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional Israeli fare”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Humus, pita , falafel, and all the fixings. The 2 of us had dinner for $20 and we were stuffed! Very friendly, speedy service. You are in good hands. Great location, in the center of town and next door to a wonderful bakery, from which we took out desert. Win-win.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wes p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tradition Israeli food . Popular restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Please do not make a mistake by think it is regular restaurant , no candles nor even hot drinks..... simple answer, they just don't have the time for costumers who comes to pass their time for long lounch.
How ever, althogh it always full qnd croudy , and some time you can stand waiting, the guys their will find you place to sit , mostly with some other guys same table. The food is great if you realy like the oriental food its exelent.
This can be a real venture for people who want to see the hard cor of Israeli mid town food solution for hungry guys. Don't mix it up, many celebrities going there, also lawyers and suit guys.
For tourist it can be worth as anthropology visit :-)
Things I recommend , and it can be some dishes in order to enjoy some.
Humus with meat half dish
Small salsd
Fish dish
Rise with white beens , half dish
Musaka.. .eggplant super dish.

Enjoy, its perfect taste.

For business men who sourcing for new business ideas, try to get frenchaisie in Europe and or USA, it will be a hit .

Good luck

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, warm reception, my family felt at home”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We ate at Pinati twice on a recent visit to Jerusalem. Once for lunch and once for dinner. We were there at off hours both times which was great because there was no wait and we were able to sit down right away. The staff ran around organizing a table for 5 of us on our first visit and were very patient with our 10 year old twins while they decided what they wanted. My daughter loved her schnitzel and when my son's falafel arrived he decided that he didn't want the cucumbers and tomatoes. When the waiter saw me picking things out he came over and swooped in with another pita with just hummus and falafel. I was so grateful and my son was so happy. We went back the next night in pouring rain for dinner and they welcomed us back like family and completely doted on the kids again and the food was once again delicious! We will definitely be back to Pinati!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinsareenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pinati also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to pinati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing