We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Grove Baptist, Trumann, AR Tour of Israel 11/4/13 - 11/12/13”
Review of See Israel - Tours

See Israel - Tours
Ranked #41 of 237 Tours in Jerusalem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Mimi Oppenheimer. I am a certified tour guide to Israel, carrying a license from the Israeli Ministry of Tourism. I enthusiastically practice private tour guides in Israel for more then 12 years in English and German.Please read more on my website.
Trumann, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maple Grove Baptist, Trumann, AR Tour of Israel 11/4/13 - 11/12/13”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

To: Miriam Oppenheimer (Mi Mi)

Dearest Mimi,

Thank you for being our tour guide. You made the trip an excellent experience in the history of Israel. Every where we toured just absolutely came alive with the help from the knowledge that you provided to our group. We were blessed and fortunate to have you as our guide. We now have so many memories to relate to our family and friends at church. One of those memories is of you and how you made the trip such a great experience.

Thank you again, and may God continue to bless you.

Delsie Wright

One of the Jimmy Maulden group
Maple Grove Baptist Church
Trumann, AR U.S.A
Tour: Nov. 4 - 12, 2013

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank delsie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Israel + Mimi = Pure Enjoyment!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

You won't regret it if you use Mimi as your tour guide. We spent a week with her and enjoyed ever minute, it was like traveling with a long time friend. She definitely is a walking encyclopedia with personality and a great sense of humor. We requested an enormous amount of sites to see and she not only brought us to almost all of them (we had to adjust due to one member having broken her foot) but she also honed in our preferences and added in sites we would have never thought of and/or heard of. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Definitely take her suggestions on where to eat, she knows the best places. The bottom line is if you want someone who is on time, can relate the history of the country and its sites in a way that holds your interest and is flexible then Mimi Oppenheimer is the the one for you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Guide, Great Insight on Israel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We really enjoyed Mimi as our guide for two days recently at Masada, the Dead Sea, and around the Sea of Galilee.She was very knowledgeable and nice to be with. We wanted to see a alot on our second day and she did everything in her power to get us to every site. It was a long day for her, but she cheerfuly made it happen for us.

Mimi also did something very special for us. We asked her many questions about the whole Middle East situation, and the challenges and joys of life in israel. We realized that as tourists for a short time in Israel we would not have another chance to ask an Israeli about these things to learn their viewpoint. Mimi is understandably proud of her nation but also very realistic. She not only gave us her point of view but also gave us the background and history so necessary to understand the issues. Thanks, Mimi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoconoPaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mimi was great!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mimi was extremely informative and her vast knowledge of Israel and its history was amazing! She was always on time and her willingness to be flexible and adjust her schedule was truly appreciated. Mimi also knows where to get the best falafels all over Israel!! I would highly recommend mimi as a tour guide!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 499Helenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our superb guide and new friend”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a fantastic visit to Jerusalem, Haifa and northern Israel, We picked Mimi because of her prior recommendations. Upon meeting her we felt as we were being shown Israel by a family member. She was extremely accommodating, easy to get along with, knowledgable, enthusiastic, personable and most important flexible. We walked, drove, laughed and at times cried as we experienced Israel as never before. Besides taking us to the many important and historic sites, she took us to open air markets as we experienced various ethnic foods, and assisted us with bartering for gifts for our grandchildren. Each of the full three days were spectacular. She shared with us the culture and the history without us ever feeling overloaded. Thank You Mimi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teachbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See Israel - Tours also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to See Israel - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing