We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen Sofi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mahane Yehuda Market

Mahane Yehuda Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.00*
and up
Mahane Yehuda Market Tasting Tour
Ranked #12 of 301 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Queen Sofi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wow! Is really great small restaurant, food is amazing! the icing on the cake is great person- Sofi!
She is really nice and open minded! Talking with ppl and smiling all the time!
Hugs from Polin my Queen!!!

Patryk and Gabriela !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gienek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    152
    24
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
143 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

It is a show in itself. Plus all what you can get there. All the food you want. The counter of Halva of all kind, seeds, fruits, cheeses, Everything! And the crowd. Amazing place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AriBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The essense of Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Mahane Yehuda is an over 100 years old market in the heart of Jerusalem. Most recommended to come between Sunday to Thursday, during the day time.
Big parts of the marked are shadowed, but some is completely open. You can tour it yourself or take a guide, but you'll find great places eat and shop.
If you are around, go see the Nahlaut and take a hike on the Midrahov.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank aa1a1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“See and Smell how the local eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the real deal, rubbing shoulders with the locals buying fresh produce, meat, spices,coffee.....
I always like to bring some local flavor back home when traveling abroad and this is the place I got my collection of date honey, coffee with cardamon, sumsumia, herbs, lamb seasoning, salad toppings and of course two kinds of mix recommended by the enthusiastic shop owner which I have no names for.

If you like to cook as I do, check this place out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I've seen quite some markets around the world. And this one is definitely one of the best. If you are into high quality food, you have! to go there. The selection of fruit you find there is beautiful and look at all the super fresh fisch! But in my opinion the highlite are all the patisserie directly from the oven and still warm!

Helpful?
Thank JonathanSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahane Yehuda Market also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mahane Yehuda Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing