We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I favour this hotel above all others!!”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I favour this hotel above all others!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel !!!! The rooms are superb and modern. The staff are so polite and very helpful. The swimming pool is large, of polished water and kept at constant temperature. Food is way above average. The location is visually extraordinary; but a bit far away from the Old City if you want to stroll back to your hotel for a mid afternoon nap. I could easily stay here for months if I was really in a panic to finish off my first novel. Excellent!,

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future when you are writing your second novel!
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    156
    26
    6
    13
See reviews for
278
180
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at Hotel Yehuda for 5 nights. We stayed at one of the rooms connected to the garden.

What we liked:
Spacious, nicely decorated rooms. It's connected to the green area and our children could play outside.
The parking
Nice breakfast selection
Playroom for the children
The nice friendly staff
It's quite close to the Jerusalem mall by car
Nice clean lobby area

What we didn't like so much:
Not the easiest to get to by car/taxi, you have to drive up the road (it doesn't let you turn onto the street the hotel is on) then turn back to get to the hotel.
Expensive charge for local phone calls.
The dining area is large but always seemed like it needed tidying up, some days the floor was sticky, some days the used tables were just left there for a long time before some one could get to it.
It is a bit far from the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PYPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear PYPF
many thanks for your review on TA. your comments are of importance to us and is the best source of information on what we do right and where we need to improve. i have passed on your comments to relevent department managers and am sure that this will help us provide an even better experience for our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at hotel Yehuda, and hope that we have the chance to host you again in the future for an even better experience.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Wow, I don't want to leave! Great hotel, lovely pool, friendly staff. The only thing is its a bit too far outside Jerusalem centre to walk in, so you need to get a taxi (its not too expensive though) but being a bit further out means its a little more peaceful. I would definitely stay here again, thanks so muc!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoatasticUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear GoatasticUK
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed on a Saturday bar mitzvahon the end of April, the room we got was clean and tidy and was really fun to stay in, the lobby was clean and tidy cozy, the dining room was stunning and the meals were delicious with a huge range of options, conclusion, we very enjoyed to stay at Judah hotel , so we will recommend strongly to our friends to rent these hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalombalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear shalombalas
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
efrata
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The last passover i stayed in hotel yehuda with my family, i stayed on the fifth floor and i cant even explain how nice the stay was. The minute we came in the door man helped us with are stuff,and took us to the pool and some of my sibilings to the gym. Every thing just became better and better when each stage of the holiday I found nicer and nicer workers!!the room was fabulous!!!and i would go back just to taste the food one more time. Thank you very much to the best hotel in jerusalem, israel and in the hole world!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Shirahart
I am gushing with pride as i write this responce. it is such a pleasure to know that the whole team had a part in making your stay so enjoyable. We know we are doing things right when we get a review such as yours. it was a pleasure hosting you and do hope that we have the oppertunity to do so again in the near future
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had an amazing time at hotel yehuda. Thecchef Gili made the best breakfasts ever! The rooms were beutuful and clean. If you have kids the first floor is recommened and plenty of activities. Heated swimming pool and great service. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelshapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear yaelshapir
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Been there few times.
The food was beautiful and the service was great.
We had a great time enjoying the swimming pool viewing Jerusalem magical mountains. As we promised Michal the receptionist - we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odedfeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear odedfeu
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing