We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality was amazing”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed on a Saturday bar mitzvahon the end of April, the room we got was clean and tidy and was really fun to stay in, the lobby was clean and tidy cozy, the dining room was stunning and the meals were delicious with a huge range of options, conclusion, we very enjoyed to stay at Judah hotel , so we will recommend strongly to our friends to rent these hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalombalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear shalombalas
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 845 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

The last passover i stayed in hotel yehuda with my family, i stayed on the fifth floor and i cant even explain how nice the stay was. The minute we came in the door man helped us with are stuff,and took us to the pool and some of my sibilings to the gym. Every thing just became better and better when each stage of the holiday I found nicer and nicer workers!!the room was fabulous!!!and i would go back just to taste the food one more time. Thank you very much to the best hotel in jerusalem, israel and in the hole world!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Shirahart
I am gushing with pride as i write this responce. it is such a pleasure to know that the whole team had a part in making your stay so enjoyable. We know we are doing things right when we get a review such as yours. it was a pleasure hosting you and do hope that we have the oppertunity to do so again in the near future
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had an amazing time at hotel yehuda. Thecchef Gili made the best breakfasts ever! The rooms were beutuful and clean. If you have kids the first floor is recommened and plenty of activities. Heated swimming pool and great service. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaelshapir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear yaelshapir
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Been there few times.
The food was beautiful and the service was great.
We had a great time enjoying the swimming pool viewing Jerusalem magical mountains. As we promised Michal the receptionist - we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odedfeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear odedfeu
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts and feelings following your recent time with us; your kind words mean the world to us. Here at Hotel Yehuda, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, therefore it is always a great pride to hear when we have excelled. We look forward to hosting you again,
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hi,

We were staying in the hotel last week in Double Deluxe Room ( Room 505 ). the view from the porch is amazing, the hospitality was excellent, really nice and kind staff.

The Breakfast is great.

Dalia

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear KFDZ
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have been at Hotel Yehuda several occasions over the past couple of years. It continues to get better and better. I do not know how it could improve further, since it is really top notch. The staff members are all very helpful and kind, the food is fantastic, with so many delicious choices, the accommodations are very comfortable and spacious, the pool is very large and beautiful and the gardens and settings are lovely. The furnishings and ambiance are classy and comfortable. The rooms and lobby are all newly renovated, as is the dining area. They have a fantastic new chef. The location is also great, away from the busy Jerusalem city center, but just minutes away. Most of all, the hotel staff members are warm, kind, responsive professional, and eager to please. There are fun children's activities including a "gymboree" and there are meeting rooms for conferences. Whether for a family stay, a business trip or a conference, I very highly recommend Hotel Yehuda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ari12345678
My many thanks for such a high praise, and your loyal business. We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve. We are proud and happy to be able to offer an impeccable service. Hope to see you back in the future once again
Fond regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I spent this last Passover at Hotal Yehuda in Jerusalem. It was recommended by a good friend of ours and we decided to stay there for the holiday. It was a great decision. All the rooms have been redone and are very modern. The hotel is very clean and the personnel are extremely ingratiating and helpful. Our room faced the hills and it was wonderful to wake up in the morning and look out on the fascinating view. The hotel's location is about 10 minutes from the center of town and is close to the zoo. Excellent entertainment was organized for the grownups while appropriate films were available for the younger crowd. There is even a fun room for the very young where they could play. The garden around the pool has a Japanese-like look. Needless to say the food was delicious. In short, a fun place to go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcatester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear malcatester
i am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your pessach stay with us, and that you could take advantage of all our facilities. it was a blessing that the weather was so good that the pool could be used. i hope to be able to welcome you back to Hotel Yehuda in the future
Warm regards
Russell Bevington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,080 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $121 - $722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing