We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the Jerusalem Hills”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister CA
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hotel in the Jerusalem Hills”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this nicely renovated hotel in the Jerusalem hills. Rooms are very clean and well maintained and the staff is professional and eager to please. Food was quite good. Hotel is divided into 2 sections which initially took a little getting oriented to. Lobby, dining areas, gym, meeting rooms on one side with guest rooms on the other. Outdoor patio is lovely. Pool is good.
This hotel is not located near or within walking distance to the Old City and its historic attractions if that is where you wish to be. It is quiet and restful..
It is recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Garaddg
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    156
    26
    6
    13
See reviews for
278
180
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I enjoy staing in the hotel, the rooms are new and very clean, and the view from the rooms is very nice. the service is great. the location is next to the center wich is very importent. the pool is very big and clean. I for sure will come to yehuda hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirkahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear amirkahana
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, serviceable staff, great food, few minutes from the center, many private VIP rooms for special events. We spent the weekend with two kids, visited the zoo nearby the hotel. The facility offers lots of space including a swimminGreat hotel, serviceable staff, great food, few minutes from the center, many private VIP rooms for special events. We spent the weekend with two kids, visited the zoo nearby the hotel. pool

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Elza73
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

stayed for three nights. The family room was spotless and very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and a good buffet choice. The staff were brilliant. We needed an emergency dental appointment for our eight year old son and they went out of their way to help us. Would like to give a special mention to Amera. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzubielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear tzubielo
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a birthday celebration last weekend and it was really, really nice. The rooms were very tasteful, exceptionally clean and we were fortunate enough to have a balcony overlooking the garden, which certainly added to my birthday celebrations. .
on the evening we thoroughly enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant. There was plenty of variety on the buffet menu Personally this has been one of my favourite stays at a hotel for a long-time and also FREE wifi. I will definitely be going back the first chance I get.
Couldn't fault the staff who bent over backwards no matter what I wanted and the only criticism I could make is the weather, but there's nothing anyone can do about that

Room Tip: breakfast was superb definitely recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Chaya h
I am so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Yehuda and very grateful for the time you have taken to post this review. The greatest endorsement we can receive from anyone is that they would recommend us and we are therefore delighted that this is the case with you. We look forward to perhaps one day welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 days with my family. For some reason they charge half the price of all other Jerusalem hotels, probably due to location but only 10 minutes drive from the center and old city. Big clean rooms, great food beautiful view and not to crowded. Free Wi Fi al over the place. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eitan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Eitan G
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay, here at Hotel Yehudah.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel is newly renovated and rooms are great. We were looking for something in a quieter location and this fit the bill. Very close proximity to the Begin highway which permits you to get around very easily if you have a car

Watch out for the extremely poor wi-fi which pretty much slows to a halt in the evening. When I complained the staff acknowledged the problem but were indifferent and not that interested in addressing it. My complaint was simply dismissed with a shrug ... not so nice. I had to go out and buy a local sim card to access the web.

I would rate this hotel higher if they solve the internet problem ...

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the front parking lot are better ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear VASBYT
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehuda; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. I am so sorry that the wi fi was not running as it should have but am pleased to inform you that the problem has been solved. also regarding way that this was handled by our staff please accept my appologies. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing