We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay! Perfect hotel :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Great place to stay! Perfect hotel :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I came to the hotel on February and stayed at the fifth floor..used the gym and it was really great!
I went to launch on the first floor and Abed welcomed us very nicely! Also, there is a souvenir shop and you don't even need to go out for it! It was a perfect vacation :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Michapi
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are happy to notice that the reviews on TripAdvisor reflect the quality we are striving to maintain throughout the hotel, and that our Guests confirm we are succeeding in such a challenging enterprise.
From the rooms to the public areas, Hotel Yehuda was designed to feature a warm, unique atmosphere throughout, As well as a place to feel pampered and unwind.
We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem, when we will hopefully have the chance to host you for another enjoyable stay at the Hotel Yehuda.
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    142
    25
    5
    12
See reviews for
258
155
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were already impressed from the reception especially by Michal and her large and welcoming smile. The rooms on the 3rd floor (302) were much more than we expected. Large rooms with great and comfortable beds. Everything looked new. The elevator took us right inside the restaurant which was clean and air conditioned. Breakfast was very good but dinner was really great. I recommend on the grilled salmon which was delicious. The panoramic view inside the restaurant added to our romantic stay.

Room Tip: I loved the 3rd floor. Try and take a room near the balcony. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asnat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Asnat L
How lovely to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We thank you for the lovely words regarding the rooms, delicious meals and staff. Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you at Hotel Yehudah, Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Arrived to a lovely warm welcome from the girl on reception. Room was lovely and warm. shower fabulous. I thought my bed at home was comfy but the bed in this hotel was one of the best I had ever slept in. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

Room Tip: We will definitely be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Dora M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay here at Hotel Yehuda.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, excellent food, free parking,
A few minutes drive to the city center, minutes walk to the Zoo
Really enjoyed the hotel definitely go back again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Chaim K
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We loved the hotel... didn't like the distance from the "Old City." Our rooms were WONDERFUL! The hotel was WONDERFUL! But the taxi ride back a forth to the city center was not great... expensive and seemed to increase in price with each ride. It is an excellent location for big tours that are touring by bus. For independent tourists...not so good.
The restaurant was wonderful. We enjoyed the included breakfasts and had a delicious meal one of our nights.
The hotel was BEAUTIFUL. The grounds and gardens were lovely and the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We had garden rooms and enjoyed them very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jennifer M
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

“The reception staff”

The reception staff inbal and Russell were exceptional. They greeted us on arrival and helped my wife and i sort out several problems related to our travel including providing local details.They went far beyond the normal service and it was much appreciated as we were tired after a long journey. I have told my business associates that this hotel is well worth visiting because of this great service.

Please thank both for their exceptional service and kindness

Room Tip: ask for room with forwst view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Steve B,
I was so glad to read your review. i do remenber the problems that you had with your rent car ,documents and future hotel reservations, and it was our pleasureto be of help. I see from your review that you are in Netanya and hope that you enjoy the hotel we arranged for you.
I will pass on your regards to Inbal. Hope that you enjoy the rest of your vacation and look forward to welcoming you and your associates back to Hotel Yehuda
Warm Regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Rooms are spacious and decorated in a modern style. Service was efficient, food was delicious and varied. The location is central, but who comes with the vehicle arrives within minutes to any point in the city. Overall the hotel is very good for satisfying that those interested to visit the city and spend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ron E
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future to Hotel Yehuda
Warm regards
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing