We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Yehuda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yehuda
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Clean rooms. Good view. Either can take bus into town or pay like 50-70 NLS about 17-20 bucks n a taxi which is the only downside. About 15 min taxi from town. Bus stop @ midnight I think and run like 15-25 min apart. Breakfast included which is descent. Great pool if n summer bc its outside. Moderate gym. Great staff and svc. Have atv rental on site which is WORTH it for about $100 for 2 hrs for 1 or 2 folks. Same price just for the atv.

Room Tip: If want to b outside city but close to town this is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Sultan A
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back .
Warm regards,
Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    157
    26
    7
    13
See reviews for
283
184
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We visited Hotel-Yehudah many times. Each time we visit, we enjoy the good service and the delicious food. During last visit we also enjoy the hotel refurbished with the new design and furnitures in the room and hotel lobby. We felt as in a 5 stars hotel.

The hotel is well organized for large group hospitality like families shabat or Shabat Bar-Mitzva.

There is an attractive activities in the hotel, like Terrain Vehicle tours. We took one, and it was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Orit O
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and praise. Your comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Yehudah again soon. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent a family vacation at Hotel Yehudah in December. We enjoyed a very high level of service, luxurious rooms and delicious food and abundance. Intimate and beautiful hotel -The Hotel is the hotel highly recommend , we are sure to be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Efrat 1978
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean and spacious, I found Hotel Yehuda just the fresh change that I was seeking. The surroundings are breath taking, and the inner design of the hotel is colorful yet not overwhelming. The rooms are a pleasure to stay in and the views just stunning. The staff is friendly and very helpful, whether it be the evening duty manager or the reception staff. The rooms are beautifully kept, and the food tasty and plentiful. Breakfast was a great way to start our day. We have also attended a couple of functions there and both were wonderful in all respects.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Debra 1232013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Yehudah; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve. I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience. Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I love the big, spacious and newly redesigned hotel rooms with the very fashionable décor (the bathrooms are just gorgeous), then you have the excellent food and the very high level of personal service both by the general staff as well as by the friendly staff in the dining room who very quickly detect and cater for children with special requests and supply them with extras and other treats.
The entire atmosphere at Hotel Yehuda is just what you need for your visit to Jerusalem: green lawns and porches with breathtaking Jerusalem view for coffee and hangouts, a wonderful swimming pool with a huge area for sunbathing and relaxation and an outside bar.
The Hotel also has a very well equipped children's play room (the Gymboree) that your children will love to visit and play in.
In short, I recommend that you try out this this luxurious, family oriented holiday resort next time you visit Jerusalem to make your visit complete.

Room Tip: For religious people: you would want to stay on the floor of the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank אייל ל
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Lona l
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel Yehudah.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us; it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon,
Warm regards, Russell Bevington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

An unforgettable experience. Wonderful hotel with great staff. Do everything to please the guests and to improve the service. Very high level of food served in Asttit unappetizing way.
The rooms are designed in a modern clean line and have all you need. Jerusalem landscape views from the hotel windows is inspiring.
We were there on vacation and no doubt we return in the future.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: ask for the reconditioned rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Hani L
Thank you so much for contributing your review after your vacation.
It is always an added bonus the receive such nice words.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again
warm regards
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were very surprised to find a well equiped and modern hotel. Public spaces as well as the room are beautifully decorated. The food and the service were wonderful. We enjoyed very much our stay there and we strongly recommend this hotel as an excellent way to experience Jerusalem.
Shaul B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell b, Front Office Manager at Hotel Yehuda, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Shaul B
many thanks for your recommendation.
I do hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Warm regards
The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,018 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,080 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yehuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yehuda

Property: Hotel Yehuda
Address: Derech Haim Kulits 1 | Givat Massuah, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yehuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem at its finest! Find a breath of fresh air, just an arm's length from the heart of Jerusalem. We invite you to join us atop the gorgeous Massuah Hills, where our stone castle overlooks a rolling green wilderness. Designer rooms offer plenty of space, some with lush landscape views. Enjoy the perfect luxury retreat while exploring Jerusalem. Make use of our state of the art conference rooms for business events, or our beautiful banquet halls and garden terraces for bar mitzvahs, weddings, and parties. Discover Jerusalem at its finest. Hotel Features Fresh modern rooms, Fresh mountain air Explore historic Jerusalem by day energize in modern luxury by night. Sleep soundly in designer rooms and wake up to the scent of the pine-laden hills surrounding the hotel. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi, satellite TV, coffee & tea, a desk, a phone, and a laptop safe. And adding a crib is no problem. YSPA Unique and luxurious spa offering a variety of quality treatments. The spa area offers 4 luxury treatment rooms including a double treatment room with private Jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna, comfortable relaxation room, outdoor semi Olympic swimming pool, changing rooms and lockers for guests' convenience and also our gym that is open 24/7 RESTAURANT Our newly designed restaurant faces the hotel's gorgeous gardens. We serve three gourmet meals daily, each with a wide variety to choose from. Our top level chefs use only the highest quality ingredients, and work under kosher supervision of the Chief Jerusalem Rabbinate. LOBBY LOUNGE Our relaxing lounge opens up to large fourth floor balcony with a stunning valley view and the calming scent of pines. Enjoy cocktails, beer, soft drinks, hot drinks, and light meals while you talk, work, and re-energize in this peaceful oasis. Conference & Banqueting Facilities We offer you, our clients a variety of options to suit your needs and individual requests Free Parking We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Yehuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing