We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Join the locals in a brilliant cafe”

Kadosh - Since 1967
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An old restaurant/coffee bar, with the 2nd generation running the place.Very popular among the local Jerusalem people. fresh pastry/cake and gourme dishes from the home shef (who is also the owner).
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Join the locals in a brilliant cafe”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent menu - good value - happy atmosphere - enjoy the food and enjoy the conversation with those around

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    113
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Yummy”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Likes: fresh gorgeous food. Brilliant varied menu. Great range of booze. Wonderful cakes and lovely staff.

Dislikes: when reserving a table they will ask you to spend a minimum of fifty shekels. Seems a bit cheap, but having said that, the place is so popular that to save you a seat, they are literally turning away other punters. Also, the food is so good that its easy to spend fifty shekels.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“So good - we ate there 3 nights in a row”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Kadosh is a small cafe - the first night we ate there, we both had meal of Sea Bream (see image below). It was so good, and SO reasonably priced, that we returned the next night. Each meal was excellent. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. One night we ordered fish-kabobs - expecting the American-style "kabob", but instead of skewered fish, they were fish-balls. We didn't care for it, and they took it back no-questions asked and we ordered a different item.

Their deserts are superb - and we ordered desert each night - something we usually don't do!

It's not a fancy restaurant, but it's very inexpensive and VERY good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A bit overcrowded, but other than that the food is excellent, the price reasonable, and the atmosphere brilliant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Kadosh is easily located on a side street off Jaffa Street. It is a small cafe that serves breakfast all day, soups, salads, pasta and deserts. It has a friendly, cozy atmosphere and can get crowded during busy times. The service is prompt and the servings are large for salads but just average for other entrees. Overall the food was good but not exceptional. On average we spent 50-60 shekels per person for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kadosh - Since 1967 also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Kadosh - Since 1967? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing