We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Mandarin

Mandarin
Ranked #681 of 864 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Use google genius! Restaurant does not have its own site.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful restaurant tucked away in the busy pedestrian sector of Jaffa St. Food is freshly prepared, flavorful and the prices are very reasonable. Perfect for when you need a break from hummus and tahini!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

I am a Chinese and visited this restaurant with friend as we were craving for Chinese food. This restaurant serves authentic & delicious Chinese food. Ambience of the restaurant is good and decent! Must try! ;)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gogtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We came here to lunch on the chinese menu served to chinese groups, that is totally different from the one on the menu. It was nice, nice portions and food, prices was reasonable. The servers were Ok, and speak english,
As for the place, the stairs and the place are not spotless, the floor sometimes is sticky, but that something they could correct, as for the food is good and plentiful, cleanliness is not the strong part in the location,

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We dropped in this restaurant and ordered shrimp fried rice with some Chinese tea. The food is just below average and unfriendly attenders. Not at all recommended unless you are left with no choice!! One thing which was very fishy was when we asked for the bill, it was handwritten on a piece of white paper, charging taxes(which I didn't find in other restaurants).When I confronted for a proper bill, she waitress told me this is how we do,my boss told me. Extremely disappointed!!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank amiray1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Typical American-style Chinese food. It’s greasy, but pretty good! They’re open on Shabbat which is nice.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing