We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great day out for a family with curious kids”

Bloomfield Science Museum
Ranked #78 of 310 things to do in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A world-class museum featuring entertaining interactive exhibits that educate children about scientific principles. Israeli hi-tech inventions are highlighted.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great day out for a family with curious kids”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

the displays are fantastic and accessible for all ages. we've gone again and again. recommended for anyone, from any type of scientific background.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OptDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We recently went to the science museum with my twp pre-schoolers. In spite of the website's recommendation that the museum is better in afternoon hours, we arrived minutes after the 10am opening time. This seemed to have been a great choice since we had a bit more space to play in the exhibits than we did later in the day. The museum was excellent and filled with things to do for both kids. Although most of the information was still above their heads, they were entertained for several hours and went from exhibit to exhibit happily. We all had a great time. The crowds were excessive by the time we were done, but we imagine that had we not visited during the height of August vacation it would have been better. We plan to visit again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What To Do With The Kids In Jerusalem--A Great Family Activity”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This science museum is fantastic with something for everyone. We went with a 4 year old and a 21/2 year old and were a bit concerned that it would be above them. They loved it and we were there for almost 3 hours. It is totally hands on--the little ones just have fun trying everything and the older ones not only have fun doing each activity but are able to learn something from it. As I looked around, the parents were having the best time of all and really would have stayed longer than their tired kids. For those who don't read or speak Hebrew--each place has an English explanation as well--and most are just self explanatory. There is a room with tables for those who need a rest and a bite to eat--it is a "bring-your-own-food" place. Also bring your own drinks.
Kids under 5 are free, seniors 20 Shekels (about $5) . It is a wonderful place--but can be very crowded especially during vacation times. It opens at 10 and we were there so it was not too bad. They also say late in the day is also a good time as they are open until 8PM.
So if you are looking for a great activity to do with your kids and grandkids--this is great fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My US guests said that it rated with the best science museums in the States. Fun for the kids on a hot day.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“DONT MISS IT!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visited the museum today and it was the best place so far! Lots of hands on exhibitions, great staff, great activities that make the visit unforgettable! It is very recommended to get there at noon- less crowded and more nice for parents and kids. We are definitely going back on our next visit to Jeursalem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIMI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloomfield Science Museum also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Bloomfield Science Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing