We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience.”
Review of House 57

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House 57
Ranked #10 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice experience.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I spent 8 days with my son in May 2014, Very nice place, Mohamed was just awesome and very helpful. Place is very well located (we rented a car but most of the time we took public transportation or walked, but when driving out of town it had very fast access to highways) clean, I would definitely would go back next time I'm in Jerusalem. and I specially loved the experience of knowing Ilana. I could have listened to her stories for ever!). In short: recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horacio_w_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
41
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We are a group of 12 coming from Hong Kong. The owner Nir made our stay in Jerusalem memorable and well taken care of. He helped us in ways beyond an owner of the place, he sought every way to facilitate all our needs. Imagine there were 12 of us!
We liked staying in House 57, we felt like going home after our touring everyday.
We highly recommend this place, nice view, quiet environment, reasonable price, short walking distance to light rail and shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee2014Jerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

For a group of 5, this worked out perfectly! Not only did we have an amazing view of the beautiful city, but it was in a perfect location for us to visit near by places. Nir was an amazing host, he made sure we had everything we could possibly need, and went above and beyond with his service. I fell in love with the city and was beyond pleased to go back to a beautiful house to sleep at night. The breakfast was always amazing and they provided amazing coffee. It was a warm comfortable feel around the entire place. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Flew in from Montreal, Canada for one week. Very pleasantly surprised when expectations were exceeded in terms of accomodation, food quality and quantity and overall hospitality. Nir surely takes the comfort of his guests seriously. A very clean and quiet place. No wonder it's on top of the list. Definitely a place to consider in the future, recommending without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexeysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Highly Recommended!
Great Bed & Breakfast! Very nice location on a hill overlooking the city. Short walking distance to the Light Rail and the shopping center. Excellent host & breakfast, wood beamed ceilings, garden atmosphere, safe quiet neighborhood, a must stay. Rail tram drops you off at the gates of the Ancient City. This was my second stay and it won't be the last!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a perfect place then you are a small group around 9 - 12 to stay in a quite area with a view of Jerusalem which from the big room is wonderful. Very good breakfast and also the possibllity to have chartered food to you as shabbats-dinner then all restaurants i closed.

The hosts is very kind and excellent helpful which for guests is very important, when you need advice.

The atmosphere is familylike in a surranding of similar houses there the neighborhood celebrate shabbat and Jewish holydays.

Room Tip: A very good room is the big room on the top there you can be 3 - 4 with a breathtaking view of a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went with my Family to Jerusalem in February/March and stayed in House 57 where we experienced very good service and hospitality from Nir and his beautiful wife Dahlia. We stayed in room 7, a nice room with views over the aerea. Wonderful breakfast evey morning. Parking was easy and the tram was only a few minutes walk away. Already planning our next trip to Jerusalem and House 57 is a place we would og back to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount Zion Hotel
#19 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,110 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
596 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#57 of 99 in Jerusalem
123 reviews
Muslim Quarter
Hashimi Hotel
Hashimi Hotel
#6 of 60 in Jerusalem
407 reviews
Jerusalem Garden Home
#16 of 60 in Jerusalem
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House 57

Property: House 57
Address: 57 Midbar Sinai | Givat Hamivtar, Jerusalem 9780557, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Hotel Class:3 star — House 57 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your House 57 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing