We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for small groups traveling”
Review of House 57

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House 57
Ranked #9 of 59 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Samos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good for small groups traveling”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a perfect place then you are a small group around 9 - 12 to stay in a quite area with a view of Jerusalem which from the big room is wonderful. Very good breakfast and also the possibllity to have chartered food to you as shabbats-dinner then all restaurants i closed.

The hosts is very kind and excellent helpful which for guests is very important, when you need advice.

The atmosphere is familylike in a surranding of similar houses there the neighborhood celebrate shabbat and Jewish holydays.

Room Tip: A very good room is the big room on the top there you can be 3 - 4 with a breathtaking view of a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
41
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went with my Family to Jerusalem in February/March and stayed in House 57 where we experienced very good service and hospitality from Nir and his beautiful wife Dahlia. We stayed in room 7, a nice room with views over the aerea. Wonderful breakfast evey morning. Parking was easy and the tram was only a few minutes walk away. Already planning our next trip to Jerusalem and House 57 is a place we would og back to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, Bretagne, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I spent many weeks at House57 with both my daughters and our little dog over different summers. I have to say that we have always been every happy with our time there. Rooms are great as you have a nice access to a kitchen, the garden is a great place to have when you want to rest and breakfast outside is a must!
Very walm welcome and very well located with easy access to the University and center of town.
Really, I can only recommend House57 for one night, one week, one month or over!
It is a realy wonderful place.

Room Tip: We prefered the rooms that had access to the kitchen (instead of the ones with their own little kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A lovely and peaceful B&B with a rustic atmosphere, surrounded by trees and a garden terrace. A varied homemade breakfast is served on the terrace. The B&B is within close proximity to the major arteries crossing Jerusalem as well as the main highway to Tel Aviv and The Dead Sea. The owner Nir is very kind and engaging with the guests. I'll definitely recommend it for a long and affordable stay while you're visiting the CITY.

Room Tip: The family suite is also suitable for 3 adults. It's a 2 floor chalet style apartment with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned from a great stay in Jerusalem and House 57. The house is located in a quiet residential area, within close proximity to all the famous sights of the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the homemade breakfast we were served every morning was awesome! The owner Nir was extremely accommodating and friendly, and kept answering all our questions with a smile (there were many questions as there were 9 of us). I strongly recommend House 57 and would return for another stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great bed and breakfast!! Rich breakfast that gives you a good start to your day. Very kind and serviceminded staff. Recomend!! Good location easy to get to the tram to get downtown. Would stay there again if I went back.

Room Tip: Make sure to book the topfloor. It has a great view and the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tove N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Lovely suburban Jerusalem location convenient to the new light rail for a quick ride to wherever you need to go in the heart of Jerusalem. Comfortable well-maintained rooms and a delicious full Israeli breakfast that is second to none. Convenient walk to many restaurants, a supermarket and a natural foods store. Your hosts Nir and Dahlia are the best! Great service, great advice on sightseeing, getting around town or around the country. Guests are made to feel at home - just like family.

Look no further - House 57 is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House 57? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House 57

Property: House 57
Address: 57 Midbar Sinai | Givat Hamivtar, Jerusalem 9780557, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Hotel Class:3 star — House 57 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your House 57 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing