We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House 57
Nearby Hotels
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
$598
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
$490
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$738
$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$600
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
117
42
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
42
4
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 168 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have stayed in many places in Jerusalem and I have to admit, house57 was the best of all. First the location is great. Its located in a quite residential neighborhood very close to a large shopping center and the light rail. It takes only 3 stops to get from house57 to the old city.
Second the place its self. the owner Nir and his wife welcomed us and were very helpful, the room was nice and clean and breakfast was great. During breakfast we met other travelers from around the world, we enjoyed talking to them and sharing information. We traveled with our kids and Nir the owner did every thing to make the kids stay a great one. He provided us with toys, at breakfast they had kids chocolate yogurts and plenty of fruits. Near the house there is a kids playground were our kids could play and run. The place and the neighborhood are very safe.
Third, the price is very reasonable compare to other accommodation in Jerusalem. On our next visit to Jerusalem we plan to come and stay at house57.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 608RunnerUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Room dark and noisy, bed clothing and furniture worn out. Not the cleanest place. Staff unfriendly. No breakfast. Location good, otherwise do not recommend. Very much overpriced!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 234frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We spent 2 nights in House57.
Location is very good, few tram stops from city center.
The owner is very nice and helpfull.
Rooms are modest but clean.

We strongly recommend House!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in House 57. The location was great: quiet, near the light rail, in a pleasant neighborhood...Nir, our host, was gracious and helpful. The sun porch was pleasant and a great place to meet people from around the world. We would definitely consider House 57 on our next trip to israel. There are lots of stairs, but we enjoyed the extra exercise; Nir helped with our big luggage when we arrived and again when we left.

Room Tip: We booked late and got the smallest room. However, we were able to see other rooms before we left, so we will try to book earlier next time and have more options for room selection. We enjoyed the house with many levels, but if someone has trouble with stairs, it might not be the very best option.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jskauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We (family of 4 with two young boys aged 3 and 6) spent 9 days at Villa 57. it provided a perfect base for our stay and has a great location near shopping and not too far from city center. The owners were extremely helpful! The apartment we had was nice and spacious with good room for a family of 4.- can certainly recommend House 57 and will stay there again if we go back to Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews