We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gormet Gorgeous”
Review of Cavalier - CLOSED

Cavalier
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Down Town West Jerusalem
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Gormet Gorgeous”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food was superb, the atmosphere was very comfortable and the waitress was an extremely pleasant and gorgeous young woman. Both the seafood pasta and the lamb couscous were excellent as well as the Israeli wine. It turned out to be our best dining experience in Jerusalem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    30
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good but too expensive”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were here two couple. we had a foagra for the first course, it was very good, cooked perfectly. we took 4 different main courses, all four of them were good but not excellent as you would expect according to their price!
The service was pleasant, the restaurant is in a beautiful building at a nice neighborhood in the center of Jerusalem.
Over all - a very good experience - if you have the money

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every aspect”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time and we didn't know what to expect though the reviews were great.
We had a great time, the food was both beautifully served and tasty. The service was efficient and everybody around us seemed to enjoy their last day on earth ( it was December 21st 2012).
We'll be back. Soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Near perfect french dining experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent in all aspects - nice decor, lighting, perfect service, great food (we had 3 courses). Excellent wines, including by the glass.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wolandscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good food but not consistent... And not cheap!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have been a customer at the Cavalier for over ten years. The place offers very good French dishes and some nice desserts. The only downfall is that it is not always consistent, not in taste nor in service. But, overall, I would still say that it is one of the best in Jerusalem!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nur N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavalier also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing