We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive & the most over rated bar in Jerusalem”
Review of Mirror Bar

Mirror Bar
Ranked #66 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: Diner, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: With its chic décor and shimmering ambience, the Mirror Bar is an elegant yet casual haven in which to enjoy classic drinks, exclusive cocktails and gourmet bar food. Featuring sophisticated, diverse and always evolving music which incorporates custom designed playlists by in house resident DJ, the Mirror Bar caters to both its stylish local residents and visitors alike. Cigar lovers can enjoy the separate intimate Cigar Lounge supplying top leading brands from around the world
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very expensive & the most over rated bar in Jerusalem”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I went here last night& although the service is good the cost of drinks in this bar is a joke.
They give a receipt when you buy a beer , but it is so dark you can't read it, I asked the barman how much I owed him & he had to put the recipt under a light to read it.
A few other guys at the bar where also complaining about the price, maybe because it is a new bar in a top hotel they can get away with it, but I won't be going back, that's for sure

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    22
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Gin and Tonic in Town”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Got an instant crush on Shachaf, the Barman! The music is excellent, the view is breathtaking and the Mamilla Hotel's interior decoration is ecclectic and amusing. Also, there is a "Smoking Lounge" for cigar smokers. Fancy, but not snobbish. Loved it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JerusalemSalamander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Moments”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

we went to the Mirror Bar to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Food was excellent the service was good and the atmosphere was Ideal. a good place to come back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was a great night !!,”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was amazed by the beauty of this bar , as an Israeli citizen I saw a lot of bars , but this is one is something special!

The service was excellent , I drank a draft beer and a Jamason whiskey.

Our bartender was dor ', and he was great !

The prices are ok and offerdable.

The place is stunning .

Highli recommend !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SagivA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I think its the best bar i'v visited in jerusalem ! ! !”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

As i enterd the mamilla hotel i already felt that i am visiting a modern design place .

the bar is lockated i a middle flore between the lobby and the rooms , wich i find uncomfterble .
exept this issue , i enterd this amzing bar call "mirror bar "
the bar is well design , and its a beauty place to go in to .
the space is hugh ! and i can say that i will not need to make a reservation before , beacus its seems that they have place all the time , even if the bar is full .

the service is very good and kindly , like you can find in a lot of places in israel , but in this case i can add the professional issue that was very good .

the bevrage was very good and in the manu thay offer really big choosing from options .
i took the home cockteil wiche was good and two wiskey's .

the food is good to , i enjoy the kosher meat that was amazing !!!!!
for the pepole searching for kosher ' this place will give you also kosher food and also kosher cognac ,and champane.

the bar is a luxery bar , and it offer a nice cigar room .

i enjoy very much , and the experiance of well design bar in the beauty of jerusalem center hotel , its perfect .

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SagivA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirror Bar also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Mirror Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing