We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop restaurant”
Review of Rooftop

Rooftop
Ranked #16 of 749 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spectacular outdoor brasserie dining, with magnificent panoramic views that stretch across Jerusalem's majestic Old City. With a large and varied menu for dinner, the Rooftop features fresh natural ingredients infused in simple Italian cooking.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just had Dinner at the Rooftop restaurant on top of the Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem. The food was heavenly, the views spectacular, and the service we got from Avi, Beny, and specifically Shira was outstanding. Thank you guys!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank DHI2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear DHI2007,
Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff- Avi, Beny and Shira. It is a great pleasure to read all these wonderful words and to know that your expectation were fulfilled.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just had Dinner at the Rooftop restaurant on top of the Mamila Hotel in Jerusalem. The food was heavenly, the views spectacular, and the service we got from Avi, Beny, and specifically Shira was outstanding. Thank you guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DHI2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear DHI2007,
Many thanks for your kind comments about our staff- Avi, Beny and Shira. It is a great pleasure to read all these wonderful words and to know that your expectation were fulfilled.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

At the top of a very modern hotel in old Jerusalem ( believe me a modern place there is like an oasis) . We had some drinks in the terrace, good appetizers and wine, good view, slow but smiling service. They said was full and can't served us food outside but 2 hours later the restaurant was empty and never offered us a table.... Weird but peanuts, bread and drinks made the night) after this we walked and had a delicious falafel just 100 meters in front the hotel!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Javierchik08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Javierchik08,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay at the Rooftop restaurant. I appreciate your honest feedback because thanks to whom we can improve and enhance our guests experience at our restaurant.
Please do come and join us again in the near future.

My sincere regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

great view.the food was delicious.great desserts end thanks to nay for exscellent service.we will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vitall s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear vitall s,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Rooftop restaurant. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed our team's service, especially May.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Breathtaking view of the old city, delicious food and a great selection of (non dairy) desserts as well. A special thanks to Itamar and Aviad for excellent service, we will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Isaac B,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Rooftop restaurant. I was delighted to read your comments on Itamar and Aviad
Looking forward to your next visit to Jerusalem

Warm regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rooftop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing