We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooftop

Rooftop
Ranked #13 of 695 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spectacular outdoor brasserie dining, with magnificent panoramic views that stretch across Jerusalem's majestic Old City. With a large and varied menu for dinner, the Rooftop features fresh natural ingredients infused in simple Italian cooking.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013


Was there with an important guest from overseas,I ordered a fillet medium,I got it rare and it was so salty that I was wondering about my blood pressure levels,service was unprofessional,some young students who are looking for a side job I guess,I paid nearly 150 US including tip,for two main courses(vegetable nioky and fillet) glass of wine and chocolate dessert,any medium to low range restaurant can provide better quality food and service without being overcharge,this restaurant is a ripoff!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank YairHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    121
    28
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Love the Mamilla Rooftop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Even if you are not able to stay at the Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem, be sure to stop by there, perhaps as a nice break from shopping in the lovely outdor Mamilla Mall.

Once you are in the hotel, go to the Rooftop area and have a drink, apps or full meal.

Be sure to ask for Saar!!! You will not go wrong.

The negronis are excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GNegroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear GNegroni,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Rooftop restaurant. I was delighted to read your comments on Saar and his special negronis.
Looking forward to your next visit to Jerusalem

Warm regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Beautiful View and Lovely Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a great experience, twice! Phenomenal view, good food and excellent service (our waiter Avi was a dream!). Would definitely recommend it for a group, a romantic dinner or just out with a few couples. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Jenn K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this good review about the Rooftop restaurant. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service, especially Avi. We are looking forward to welcome you back on the third time..

Kind regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Outstanding Waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although the dinner itself was somewhat less impressive than we expected, the atmosphere and the view of Jerusalem, old and new, from our table was outstanding. However, our waitress, Naomi, was definitely the highlight of the evening. Pleasant, vivacious, a warm and friendly demeanor, and a fun conversationalist, Naomi is, without a doubt, the best all-around waitress we have ever had to serve us in any restaurant in Israel - posssibly the US as well. Naomi's attentiveness to our needs and helpful hints on the menu were well received and never made us feel that were being pressured or rushed even though she was always in close proximity. She enhanced our visit to the restaurant tremendously and it would be worthwhile to return to the restaurant if only for the experience of being served by such an exceptional waitress.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yehoshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Yehoshua G,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed Naomi's service so much and that she was able to assist you during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to pen this positive feedback of the Rooftop restaurant, I am glad to read that you had such a lovely evening and I am looking forward to your next visit at our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

for my boyfriend birthday i decided to make a reservation for the Mamila rooftop restaurant. as soon as we arrived we were welcomed with a verry greeting waitresses and the vibe was really nice and romentic. Our great waitress, a girl named Nili, recomended we take the grilled entrecote and the gnocchi, and both dishes were wonderful! i have to add another word about Nili - she was really graet, without a doubt great service!.
so i think its a really great place with good food and service. Recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moran d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayelet A, Manager at Rooftop, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear moran d,
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and for choosing the Rooftop restaurant for your special occasion. It is a pleasure to read that our staff, especially Nili, provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed this very special evening. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ayelet Alkaher
Rooftop manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rooftop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing