We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Rooftop

Rooftop
Ranked #10 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spectacular outdoor brasserie dining, with magnificent panoramic views that stretch across Jerusalem's majestic Old City. With a large and varied menu for dinner, the Rooftop features fresh natural ingredients infused in simple Italian cooking.
Boston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel restaurant is amazing!
The food was great, the view was amazing!
We especially liked the diverse menu, and our waiter - Eva - was fantastic - recommending us on the best dishes, always smiling with grace, she handled us with great service, and with flawless English!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    134
    30
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great restaurant,great view,great service,great food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thanks to rooftop server Naomi for making are experience a great one. The service was excellent. A great restaurant with a beautiful view of the old city. A really delightful atmosphere with great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great view with equal service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ilana took great care of us. Every detail of our meal was perfect. And she saw to it. Yossi our bartender was skilled and friendly.cant wait to come back and let them take care of me again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had an amazing dinner tonight with my husband, we havent been in jerusalem for a while and where very suprised in a good way from the restuarant, the food was delecious and the service was beyond amazing, we had a very nice watress names Illana wich was a pleasure. The view was beautiful and im sure well pay a visit next time we are un jerusalem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifelovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Our first anniversary celebration”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we celebrated our first anniversary at the Rooftop restaurant, and it was the right choice!
the atmosphere at the restaurant was breathtaking. the wonderful view of the old city of Jerusalem and the great dishes we got, made the entire evening magical!
the service was fast and profesional. our waiter, AVIAD PELACH, deserve a special citation! he was kind, he always had a smile on his face, and he helped us to choose the exact kind of food we wanted. In other words, he gave us the feeling we were the only guests at the restaurant.

we recommend the rooftop restaurant if you want to feel special for a night. eat great food with beautiful view and in decent prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariko1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Rooftop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing