We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Valentine's Night Dinner”

Angelica Fine Grill
Ranked #53 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chef Erez Mergi and Chef Marcos Gershkowitz invite you to a fine dining experience at the new Angelica restaurant. With over 10 years experience in the finest restaurants in Israel, including Angelica Chef's restaurant, the famous Grand Cafe, and now at the new Cafe de Paris, both chefs have mastered their trade and expanded their culinary offerings in both the restaurant and cafes. Combining the use of only the finest ingredients with their first-class cooking ingenuity, they have succeeded in creating a most unique and delightful menu, certain to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Focused on a seasonal rich source of local ingredients, Angelica offers a culinary experience that is as delightful as it is innovative. Prospering under the kosher culinary challenge, the Chefs have brought Jerusalem fine dining to a new level. The new recently-built Angelica restaurant is located at the luxurious King David's Crown residential project, one block from the King David Hotel. It is conveniently situated within walking distance of the Old City, Mamilla Mall, and the new railway station. Experience the finest. Experience Angelica.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Valentine's Night Dinner”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The experience was fantastic. The service was top rate, the atmosphere warm and inviting and the food was by far the best of all. My bride had the fish of the day, a mullet. She said it was the best fish she had ever eaten. As a non fish eater, I would have to agree. I usually see fish and RUN.

The chef came out and spent several minutes speaking with us. he let us know that the place will be moving to Washington Street here in jerusalem, in May. This is very close to the YMCA.

If you want a fantastic meal and experience, do yourself a favor and go there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    52
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Angelica's -- Kosher Dining at Its Best!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful presentation. Superb food. Very helpful wine recommendations with a comprehensive list. Perfect for special occasions, romantic evenings, or just a great gourmet meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing and well worth the money”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found Angelica purely by accident. I passed by the restaurant on my way walking back form the Israel Museum to the my accommodation in King George. Made a booking (recommended), dressed in my fine attire ( useful to enjoy the ambience but not obligatory) and shouted (paid for) my son to a great meal.

Its certainly at the upper end of the price range but for a special occasion or to spoil yourself after days of falafel and shewamahs, its so worth the money. Service was great with the folk there attentive but not overbearing. Food was top class. I had the egg plant to start and beef medallions with goose liver. My sone had a vegetarian pasta. The wines are all local Israeli wines and as good as you'll get in the US, France or even, yes even as good as Australia!

Overall a wonderful evening and one of the best meals I've had in so very long. A must for a spoilt night out

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giralang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the best steaks I've had whilst in Israel, well worth coming here. The service was excellent and the prices were the same as most top class kosher restaurants in Jerusalem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best all-round kosher restaurant in Jerusalem”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is one of the best kosher restaurants in Jerusalem. The decor is stunning, great service and a good menu selection. The chef is flexible to changes in the menu for dietary requirements and they have a great wine selection. I am not a huge fan of their steaks as i have found they too salty on a number of occasions but everything else on the menu is great!

It is not cheap but it is well worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelica Fine Grill also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Angelica Fine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing