We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Machneyuda

Machneyuda
Ranked #6 of 699 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hip restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went here on a Tuesday night at 6:30 and the place was still rocking. The atmosphere was electric. It's an open kitchen and they play upbeat music which the chefs dance to, it's a unique experience. The loudness of the restaurant is acceptable because it plays into the overall atmosphere. The food is even better than the atmosphere: the oxtail stew is godly. Easily the best restaurant in Jerusalem: a must go if your in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    211
    101
    45
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but the noisest restaurant I ever visited.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was on a Friday afternoon which is a very busy time at the restaurant. The food was very good, the waiter was nice and helped us to choose. The restaurant was the noisest restaurant I ever visited. I was told to expect a very loud music, singing and dancing people but what we found was above what I could imagine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of the greatest restaurants I've been to, anywhere. We went for the tasting menu so we could have a bite of everything. The food kept coming, the flavors were diverse and incredible. The chef came over to the table to chat, the staff created an awesome vibe in the restaurant. Make a reservation and do not miss this phenomenal restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hip upscale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great pick in Jerusalem. Open kitchen and lively restaurant, very nice vibe with loud music and a lively atmosphere. We had several dishes to share, all fresh and innovative food. Priced as an upscale restaurant but definitely worth it. Drinks are great (go for the gin-based one, you won't be disappointed!) Reserve before!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at Yudaleh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We ate at the open prep kitchen for Machneyuda which is across the street from the main restaurant. You sit at a bar on stools surrounding an open kitchen while they cook the food right in front of you, very entertaining. The food was fantastic!! Fresh, innovative and reasonably priced. I think that we were the only non-Israelis in there. A real gem and one that we look forward to coming back to. Not kosher.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machneyuda also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Machneyuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing