We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book danny if you can”
Review of Danny the Digger

Danny the Digger
Ranked #18 of 232 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“book danny if you can”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just had the pleasure of spending two days with Danny last week.
One day mt olives and old city of jerusalem
second day masada/dead sea etc
He is exceptional and knows so much.We asked plenty of questions and Danny had all the answers.
Whilst with Danny many other tour guides came over to shake his hand and thank him for his work etc.
He is very respected and that is for a reason.
Book him if you can
and danny keep up the good work
Shalom

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tonyr058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“No one better”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A group with the Biblical Archaeology Society toured Israel for 12 days with Danny; he was just superb. Very knowledgeable, not of the Bible, but also of how archaelogical sites fit into the biblical narrative. Danny introduced us to very respected archaeologists in Israel (he really has connections; we had 3 lectures from these arch.'s) and we even went on site to an active dig. For my wife and I it was an experience that we shall always cherish. Thanks, Danny!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank larry0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A trip worth taking.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just finished a great tour with Danny. He is very knowledgeable and coherent about archaeology, religion and politics in the Israeli context and that’s a lot! He didn’t just take us to sites, he also explained how what we were seeing at one site related to things we saw at other locations. He is enthusiastic about his work and his subject and communicates that as well. He made it a trip worth taking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdebits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPV, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Around Israel with Danny the Digger”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We used Danny the Digger for a very informative and enjoyable tour of Ceasaria and Herodian. Danny is an archeologist and Bible scholar and really knows his stuff. I cannot recommend him highly enough. At Ceasaria we walked from the massive aqueduct to the site of Ceasar's port and hippodrome along the beach on a most beautiful winter day, at Herodian he showed us the site of where King Herod was buried, on the side of the hill, it was an amazing find!! As I said, highly recommended tour guide with perfect English.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this great experience”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had the privilege of touring with Danny to the the Dead Sea, Masada and Ein Gedi. While I have visited these sites many times before, his erudite descriptions and deep knowledge added new depth and insight into these wonderful places. My children , young adults, who do not always share my love of history, said he was the best guide we had had and found his commentary fascinating. The ride was comfortable, air conditioned and plenty of space for 5 adults. We give him our highest recommendation and look forward to travelling with him again on our nest trip

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank evie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny the Digger also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Danny the Digger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing