We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days of unbelievable sites”

Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Dead Sea Day Trip
Ranked #4 of 266 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer private and small-group tours at unbeatable prices with personal pick-up and drop-off from the hotel or cruise ship. We look forward to welcoming you in Israel for a wondeful and memorable experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our cruise ship was originally scheduled to dock in Egypt for two days, but that was changed to Ashdod (Jerusalem) and Haifa for two days. Ehud picked up my husband, daughter and I at the cruise port in a snazzy new Land Rover. The car was extremely comfortable and Ehud a very good driver. We went to Jerusalem and the Dead Sea on the first day. On the second day we went to the Sea of Galilee, Nazareth, etc. There are so many highlights it is hard to list them all in this review, but needless to say, we want to go back to spend a week in Israel because of Ehud. He had so much knowledge to share and we learned & saw more in two days than we have in years. He took us to the best places and great spots for lunch as well. We had such a fun time is Israel because of Ehud and the tour. We hope to be back again soon!

2  Thank djcook_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guided-Tours-Israel, Manager at Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to be part of your holiday in Israel and we look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 599 of 940 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent day. Micky didn't stop enthusing all day long. Interesting commentary, understood the audience, good mix of human and academic stories. Timing was great and the price blew the cruise company out of the water.

1  Thank thelfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guided-Tours-Israel, Manager at Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Ha ha - what a great review - short and to the point! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others - we hope to see you in Israel again very soon. God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Well pleased that we booked our 2 excursions in Israel,whilst stopping at both Ashdod & Haifa ports whilst cruising on Holland America's MS Noordam, through Guided Tours Isreal. We chose GTI as a result of all the positive reviews on Cruise Critic & Tripadvisor (I did get quotes from other tour co's which were the same) & we were not disappointed. Firstly our guide, Jonathan, was extremely knowledgeable & shared his knowledge of both the historic sites & life as an Israeli - excellent guide & would thoroughly recommend him. Guided Tours Israel are cometitively priced (same as other tour co's & I looked at a fair few") but more importantly flexible - we had the option of a small private tour, group tour with a guarateed maximum of 16 & could choose different options within the tours ie we chose the Christian route of the holy sites followed by the Dead Sea in the afternoon whilst at Ashdod. We were picked up in a modern clean air conditioned mini van direct from the port & dropped back there so as easy as a cruise ship excursion & far far cheaper!! (plus a far far smaller group). We were also with the same group of people the following day for the Gallilee & Nazareth tour whilst in Haifa port. I am not usualy into guided excursions & have a preference to do my own thing, however Israel is one place with the amount of historic sites & the spread of these sites where a guided tour is invaluable - GTI utlised the amount of time we had in port fully. Also having such an informative guide as Jonathan made it all the more meaningful & he made sure we saw & knew as much as possible. Although long days they were worth it to see & experience as much as we did. Would fully recommend.

3  Thank Walkers-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked two day tours through Guided Tours Israel. It was wonderful. Miki our guide is a natural comedian and very informative. She would have to be one if the best tour guides we have ever had. We saw everything we wanted to and more. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Israel.

1  Thank Karen255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guided-Tours-Israel, Manager at Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much for writing that Mickey was one of the best tour guides that you have ever had...! You are a gem too!! :-)

Thank you and see you in Israel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

GTI was excellent all around. They were willing to set up exactly the tour we wanted- we had only two days, but wanted to see both Bethlehem and the Dead Sea, as well as Jerusalem and Northern Israel- and GTI made it happen. As a bonus, we got a stop at the Jordan River as well as a stop to ride a camel. Our tour guide was informative and interesting. He helped us navigate restrooms, admission fees, and where to purchase fresh food for the right price in Old Jerusalem. We had a fabulous, fabulous two days and would highly recommend GTI.

3  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guided-Tours-Israel, Manager at Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much! We were happy to customize the tour to your wishes and it was a pleasure touring with you. Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to see you again someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing