We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guided Tours Israel”

Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Bethlehem Day Trip
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Ashdod Shore Excursion: Jerusalem and Dead Sea Day Trip
Ranked #5 of 237 Tours in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer private and small-group tours at unbeatable prices with personal pick-up and drop-off from the hotel or cruise ship. We look forward to welcoming you in Israel for a wondeful and memorable experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Guided Tours Israel”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We used Guided Tours Israel for 3 days, April 30, May 1, and 2, 2013. We booked the business class tours for 2 to 6 people. The booking process was easy and our many questions were promptly answered. As the tours were over booked, we were very lucky to have 3 days of private tours with Mickey as our tour guide. We were picked up at the front door of our apartment rental and Mickey was always early. Mickey was extremely knowledgeable in both Jewish and Christian religions and in Israeli history. We saw all the sites mentioned on GTI web sites and since there were only the 2 of us, our requests to see sites other than those listed were accommodated. I have dietary restrictions and Mickey ensured we stopped for lunch at restaurants which could accommodate my diet. Our experience with GTI was fantastic and Mickey made our touring informative and fun. We will certainly choose GTI for our tours when we return to Israel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancing22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    45
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most excellent adventure!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Eight of us from Seattle had the pleasure of venturing to Israel and to have Laura Nelson-Levy (Licensed Tour Guide, Tel +972 507-612-236) as guide during our time. A little something about having a tour with Laura. It is an enjoyable history lesson complemented with touches of humor. Laura made sure that everything from transportation to lodging was set up and everything we did came off without a hitch. Speaking of transportation, kudos' go out to our driver Vadim, he earned his money!! There is only one guide that I would recommend for Israel, and that would be Laura!

We began our trip in Tel Aviv and toured Jaffe, the Hall of Independence, the first neighborhoods & Old Tel Aviv. The next day we were off to see the ancient ruins at Caesarea as well as holy sites around the Sea of Galilee. That evening we stayed at the Mitzpeh Hayamin Hotel...that is a be back place as it is a beautiful venue.

Next stop...The Golan Heights, a stop at Pelter Winery, afternoon drive to the Jordan Valley, a stop at Mt. Olives to overlook Jerusalem and then into the city we went.

The next day we went to the Yad Vashem Holocaust Musuem, a must see stop in ones travels.Afterwards Laura turned us loose to shop in the Mahane Yehunde market for things needed for a diner party we were going to that evening.

Friday brought us to the Old City; it was overwhelming in a positive way due to the sites, sounds and history. Personally I cannot wait to return and spend more time exploring there.

Our final day...we took in Masada. Caution to those that want to walk it instead of taking the tram up...be in shape, bring water, and do it early in the morning. After Masada we capped the day off with a dip in the Dead Sea. Do not miss doing this.

We cannot thank Laura enough for helping to make this one of the most memorable trips that any of us have had!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“day tour... masada/dead sea”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had not organised anything and found by chance found a tour company...near the Church of the Holy Sepulchre....Mikes tours. d
Day trip to Masada and the Dead sea. Qumran and brief visit to Jericho as well. Well organised, on time, not rushed at any of the visits. Mini bus, so only ten people.
Cheaper than any of the others. Everyone thought that it was good value
Definitely recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ardsf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked 2 day tours with GTI as part of our cruise on the NCL Jade to the Holy Land. The booking process was v easy. Leo was always v prompt in returning our emails & was more than happy to answer any queries we had. We visited Northern Israel on the 1st day & Jerusalem & the Dead Sea on the 2nd day. Our guide Tal was v knowledgeable. She gave us loads of info about different places we visited. There were 14 of us on the 1st day & 16 on the 2nd day. We visited a lot more places than those who joined the ship's excursion. NCL wouldn't do Jerusalem & the Dead Sea in 1 day. As a small group, we managed to visit both amazing places on the 2nd day. Although we didn't spend a long time at the Dead Sea, it was an unforgettable experience. We love Israel, especially Jerusalem & would definitely go back. Will choose GTI again for sure !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpei14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jerusalem and the Dead Sea”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great day in Jerusalem and on to the Dead Sea. We took a private tour through this company with Ehud as our guide. We were on a cruise ship and went on the trip with another couple. We loved Israel and really enjoyed Jerusalem....just a few highlights...you need days to see it all properly! We then drove to the Dead Sea which was an amazing experience. Thanks Ehud for giving us such a memorable day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours also viewed

 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Guided Tours Israel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing