We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience of hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Taichung, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“experience of hostel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

the hostel is running like a big family.
Everyone could chat with each other to form a happy relationship here.
It could be the light house for tourists when they want to find somewhere to get a rest.
I would like to recommend travelers to give Abraham Hostel a chance to give the great service~!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WangTing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    563
    122
    29
    18
See reviews for
222
350
765
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a nice time at the Hostel...Staff were nice :)

Breakfast was great with variety of food and drinks.

Hostel offer a lot of tours and other stuff.

I had no trouble at all & Wifi was great in the lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeyad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have to say that I usually prefer smaller hostels. But it's just a personal taste...compared with other hostels I've been in big touristic citiese, Abraham is amazing. Also the cheapest 10 beds dorms are extremely clean with everything you need and no queues for bath and showers. Than I stayed just 2 nights, not consecutive (I had an host than in Jerusalem) and I don't know about the tours (the free walking one was very good), the staff is useful and always willing to help, the position, half way between old city, market, bus station, in an area also very alive in the night with restaurantes, shops, bars, whatever, but never overcrowded and noisy. The only thing: was a bit noisy the air conditioning system (than in Jerusalem's fresh nights is not extremely needed) So, I don't know about other hostels in Jerusalem, but you are not wrong in choosing Abraham

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our stay over several nights was perfect for our family. The room was clean and spacious, with lots of nice touches, including a refrigerator and private bathroom. The Israeli breakfast was tasty and fresh and the common areas - including the lounge with a bar, games and cozy hangout areas - drew in kids and adults alike, and gave us a nice venue to meet up with friends. We also appreciated the location (walking distance to Mahaneh Yehuda, Jaffa Road, and the old city).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I heartily recommend Abraham Hostel as it's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and I'm a well-travelled person.The rooms were great, there are plenty of bathroom and toilet facilities, the atmosphere is just right and the staff is very helpful. The only problem was the noise from the traffic outside.

Room Tip: if it's possible try to choose a room that is farthest from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had a great time in Jerusalem. The location cannot be beat for exploring the city. The hostel is very impressive and the rooms well-equipped. When I will visit Israel and Jerusalem again I will bring the whole family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaBernatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Good location. The communal area was the real selling point - fantastic bar, kitchen and chill-out area, easy to meet other travellers, especially at all the well-attended evening activities. Also, the music they played in there was awesome! Great vibe in general. The staff were at times a little brusque, but generally helpful and able to answer any questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erachel55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#34 of 99 in Jerusalem
647 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,004 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Hostel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Property: Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Address: 67 Ha-Nevi'im | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 9470211, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abraham Hostel Jerusalem 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abraham is known as the father of monotheism and was the first backpacker in the Middle East. He journeyed throughout the lands accepting hospitality from those whose homes he came to, and extending hospitality to anyone who passed near his tent. We wish to extend Abraham's Biblical hospitality to our time. We, the staff & owners of Abraham Hostels, created our dream hostel in Jerusalem to support travelers in the Middle East. The Abraham Hostel is located in Jerusalem's city center catering for independent travelers and small groups. Our location allows for easy walking access to all major sites such as the Old City or Mahane Yehuda Market. There are plenty of public transportation options right outside to various Jerusalem sites, as well as to the international airport and other cities in Israel and the West Bank. The hostel offers daily activities and tours in our ongoing effort to encourage travelers to make new friends and new experiences. Whether it's our hostel bar, traveler's information center or chill-out rooftop, we try to provide everything an independent traveler needs when travelling in the area. For those traveling outside Jerusalem there is a special discount when staying in Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv and the Fauzi Azar Inn in Nazreth, as well as special shuttle service between all three branches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing