We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
$640
$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$220
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$164
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$391
$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$259
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
$190
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveler rating
1,419
607
131
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
607
131
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomtravel desktour deskcommon rooma great place to meetold citydavidka squareshabbat dinnerbed dormfree tourhummuswest bankfree breakfastdead seaplace to stayhot watercommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed only for two nights and did the Bethlehem and Dead sea tours, which were excellent. The hostel had a very relaxed, chill atmosphere. I think the hammocks, roof terrace, bar and fun program add charm to the place. They have a good system in place to store luggage, put stuff in the safe and run the place in general. The rooms were clean, nothing fancy, but just right for a hostel. It was very quiet and I couldn't even hear the noise coming from the bar downstairs. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go there again if I visit Jerusalem in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As an Israeli, I was positively surprised by the whole hosting experience in Abraham. The standards are international, the rooms are clean and pleasant, the stuff is friendly and the atmosphere is great. The free breakfast was great and the location was perfect.
It was very convenient to get to the old city, the Mamila and the bars by foot from the hostel.
I'll definitely recommend staying at Abraham, not just to tourists, but to Israelis that would like a place to stay in Jerusalem too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevyUri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hostel is very nice, clean and very well located right next to the tram station. I appreciated very tasty free breakfast and pleasant common areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would book it again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asfaltka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Abraham Hostel has a friendly staff and guests staying there. I was traveling alone and so enjoyed the chance to meet new people and have activities especially in the evenings. I did the Market tour and also the Shabbat dinner and both were fun to cook food and eat together afterwards. I also enjoyed the Masada, Ein Gedi and Dead Sea tour. The rooms are basic and clean but you're not spending tons of time in them so they fit the bill. You cannot beat the value for money at this hostel. Breakfast is included and that's a benefit when traveling for extended periods, plus you can use the hostel kitchen if you wish to cook. One thing I'd suggest improving is the room for stored longterm luggage. It can be a nightmare to get your bag out if while you were gone, the bag is moved and others are piled up on top of it. Not sure what they can do but this is a problem for those of us not strong enough to move large heavy bags. Overall, I'd stay here again as I really like the social aspects of this hostel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recommended this back packers hostel it has a great vibe and friendly staff. Would stay again as lots to see and do. Also reasonable price for what you get. Thanks for the short but good times In Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddynz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews