We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Big thanks to all the team in Abrahams. Nice people, great atmosphere, good location ... will be back and defintely will recommend to friends. Excellent value and free wi-fi. City is very accessible; by foot or public transport. Breakfast included in the rate and a very comfortable common room with plenty of opportunity to mix. - Luke

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were at the Abraham in February. We had such an amazing time at the hostel. We even participated in a traditional dinner on Friday night. We helped make the food and had a lot of fun. The breakfasts are also super good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hostel is an excellent place to stay in Jerusalem due to its friendly and caring staff,proximity to the old city,accessibility to tram and bus network. Rooms and corridor are very clean with all basic amenities-working ac, lift, en-suite toilet, free wi-fi and free breakfast. Honestly, I can't fault a thing because it gives value for money. I will definitely be staying at this hostel anytime am in Jerusalem. Well done to all staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yemi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hostel is a really great place to stay if you are visiting Jerusalem. Ideally located in a safe part of the city with great rooms and facilities. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, mine was ensuite and had air conditioning.

Free breakfast and for just a few extra shekels you can have fresh orange juice made in front of you and excellent coffee.

Great tours are available from the Reception desk and they will always give you help and advice if needed.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dnchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we loved to stay in Abrahams Hostel - very friendly and good mood staff! Rooms clean and with all basic things. The best are the common area with all the offers like cooking, playing and talking together, even learning hebrew little. Very central place near citybus and market. We appreciated most the roof top to chill out! Whenever again in Jerusalem - we will stay at Abrahams Hostel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hostel twicely. I like the most all things: location (very close to the old city, you can go even by foot, near the markets, shops, all bars & so on), they clean rooms dayli, very friendly & helpful staff, nice breakfast. Also they have a shcedule of excursions around Israel & even to Jordan & Egypt if you need it. You have never hear the noisy street. They work in shabat. I can say just one thing thanks to Abraham for the second my staying to Jerusalem!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Dorm rooms were the best I've ever stayed in:
each bed had its own lamp and electric socket
en suite bathroom in dorm, with free shower gel provided
big room, lots of space
free lockers inside the dorm room
free wifi that genuinely works all over the building

the staff were friendly and helpful, and the communal areas were great

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renegadebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 100 in Jerusalem
735 reviews
Shamai Suites
#34 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#45 of 100 in Jerusalem
509 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Hostel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Address: 67 Ha-Nevi'im | Davidka Square, Jerusalem 9470211, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Jerusalem
Price Range: $26 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abraham Hostel Jerusalem 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abraham is known as the father of monotheism and was the first backpacker in the Middle East. He journeyed throughout the lands accepting hospitality from those whose homes he came to, and extending hospitality to anyone who passed near his tent. We wish to extend Abraham's Biblical hospitality to our time. We, the staff & owners of Abraham Hostels, created our dream hostel in Jerusalem to support travelers in the Middle East. The Abraham Hostel is located in Jerusalem's city center catering for independent travelers and small groups. Our location allows for easy walking access to all major sites such as the Old City or Mahane Yehuda Market. There are plenty of public transportation options right outside to various Jerusalem sites, as well as to the international airport and other cities in Israel and the West Bank. The hostel offers daily activities and tours in our ongoing effort to encourage travelers to make new friends and new experiences. Whether it's our hostel bar, traveler's information center or chill-out rooftop, we try to provide everything an independent traveler needs when travelling in the area. For those traveling outside Jerusalem there is a special discount when staying in Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv and the Fauzi Azar Inn in Nazreth, as well as special shuttle service between all three branches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Abraham Hostel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing