We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food Near Dan Boutique Hotel”
Review of The Colony

The Colony
Ranked #139 of 729 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: attention - this is not the american colony hotel restaurant! a different place.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Near Dan Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went there because it was walking distance from the Dan Boutique Hotel where we were staying. It is even worth going there from farther away, as the food is excellent. Everything was tasty and prepared very well. We would definitely go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lexington44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    27
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Texas, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Yamiiiii :)”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Me and my sis walked from our hotel, the Dan Boutiq, to this tasty restaurant. 7 min only.
we were starved, but it was all so good. We just finished it all. Friday after noon with some pleasent music and white wine. nothing more to ask. Go to the Colony it you are around!! Erica.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of My Favorites”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Colony. never disappoints. They add lately few Arb dishes- which is an intersting combination with their modern style, I tried the one I can't remember its name- plate of kabbab with cerots and potatoes- good one. The service is allways great. Safe choice for me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giyorah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average food...”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Overall, a decent restaurant. The food is average/good. It is a bit expensive for the quality of the food. Service was ok. I would not rush back, but would visit again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank VRJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Competent, but a bit tired”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a nice place, with good quality classic Israeli food. However, it is probably due a refurb and freshen up - all seems a bit "past its best" now. Decor is particularly a bit dated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Colony also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing