We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food,service somewhat slow”
Review of caffit

caffit
Ranked #100 of 716 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: there are 2 more retaurants of the same owner - caffit in the botanic garden at 1st borla st. and caffit at the malha mall. they all have the same menu.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food,service somewhat slow”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

went there for lunch with a friend.food was tasty and portions were huge--a bit too huge actually.we waited 20 minutes for our order eventho the place was not full.pretty decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karyn1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere, and service”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The best part of our visit was the wonderful service. Everyone was helpful and friendly, more so than nearby cafes. The food itself was good enough and comparable to all the other cafes on the popular emek refaim street where caffit is located. The small outdoor area was pleasant, and we had a good time. We'd go again and prefer it to many of the other cafes nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super chic cafe”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed dinner at this super chic, super fun restaurant. It seems like a hub of very young, good looking people. Needless to say, the people watching was so much fun. The food was excellent and portions were huge. I can't wait to go back. I wish there was a Caffit in my neighborhood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun cafe and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fun cafe and nice atmosphere...nice selection of beers. Loved the atmosphere plus I met my husband there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank savebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

i have been many times to caffit in k\canyon malcha in jerusalem--in my opinion the best restaurant in the canyon.
Great menu---very original--very relaxed.friendly service and good value.
well worth giving it a try
with a yerushalmi card you get a 5% discount
lionel burnley.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed caffit also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to caffit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing