We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A middle eastern slant on an old favorite”
Review of Jacob's Pizza

Jacob's Pizza
Ranked #109 of 706 Restaurants in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Christian Quarter
MERIDIAN
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A middle eastern slant on an old favorite”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was enough like home to make me feel a little grounded, but different enough to be fun. I got salami and green olives. It was perfect!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 825Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    50
    25
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good, Quick Lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just up the alley from Jaffa Gate, Jacob’s Pizza provided us a good lunch choice on two separate visits. The selections are acceptable and the service quick. We did have to send the slices back for a little more heating once, but the staff was happy to accommodate us. Recommend it for a light lunch when you are exploring the Old City.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delish!!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Jacob the owner is SOOO friendly and his pizza speaks for itself ! ABSOLUTELY DELISH!! The BEST in all of the Old City!! Super location at the Jaffa gate in a warm and super friendly atmosphere. A MUST if you are traveling and staying in and around the Old city of Jerusalem!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Pizza By Jaffe Gate”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Food was good enough, similar to a roller rink pizza in USA...very doughy. Friendly service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank zeefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best pizza in the holly land”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

my, five start to Jacob Pizza this place is very nice and the staff is absolute friendly all the time we are got there this place is my first stop
the Jacob specially I'm recommended you came left with out eat this delicatessen

thank you Jacob and all the staff

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank labartav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacob's Pizza also viewed

Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Jacob's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing